CUNLIFFE BOWLING CLUB

Secretary: Eryl Jones, 9 Ffordd Elwy, Wrexham LL12 7RE

Telephone: 01978 – 261962

Mobile: 07536 097715

Email: eryl.jones3@btopenworld.com

Website: http://cunliffearms.bravehost.com/

______________________________

 

Committee 2022

Derek Glynn

President

Irving Price

Chairman

Herb Hughes                  

Vice Chair

Graham Rogers

Treasurer

Eryl Jones

Secretary

Graham Bennett

Neil Hayes

Chris Swire

Wally Williams

Calendar

2022

Date

League

Team

Venue

For

Against

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday 5 April

Veterans

Division Cups prelims

Cunliffe Byes

NA See 17 May

NA

“

“

Bradley B v Ponciau Park B

Cunliffe 2pm

125

119

Saturday 9 April

Wrexham

A – Cunliffe B

Home

2

10

 

 

B – Cunliffe A

Away

10

2

 

 

C – No match

 

------

------

Tuesday 12 April

Veterans

A – Garden Village A

Home

8

2

 

 

B – Garden Village B

Away

2

8

Wednesday 13 April

Flintshire

No match – free week

 

------

------

Wednesday 13 April

Malpas

Gresford Village

Away

151

92

Saturday 16 April

Wrexham

A – Coed Talon A

Away

NA

NA

 

 

B – Llay A

Home

 

 

 

 

C – No match

 

------

------

Sunday 17 April

Cunliffe

Finley Jones Memorial Cup

Cunliffe 9.30am

Nick Hughes and Nick Jones

 

Tuesday 19 April

Veterans

A – Coed Talon A

Away

3

7

 

 

B - Ruabon

Home

4

6

Wednesday 20 April

Malpas

Malpas BC&I

Home

168

70

Wednesday 20 April

Flintshire

Gresford Village

Home

8

4

Saturday 23 April

Wrexham

A – Esclusham A

Home

9

3

 

 

B – Esclusham B

Away

2

10

 

 

C – Gresford Village C

Away

5

7

Tuesday 26 April

Veterans

A – Hawkesbury A

Home

10

0

 

 

B – Gresford Village B

Away

3

7

Wednesday 27 April

Malpas

Chester Road A

Away

150

131

Wednesday 27 April

Flintshire

Oakenholt

Away

2

10

Saturday 30 April

Wrexham

A – Gresford Colliery A

Away

10

2

 

 

B – Johnstown A

Home

11

1

 

 

C – Pentre Broughton A

Home 11am

0

12

Sunday 1 May

BCGBA

Senior County v Lancashire

Home & Away

428

408

Tuesday 3 May

Veterans

A - Esclusham

Away

3

7

 

 

B - Leeswood

Home

7

3

Tuesday 3 May

Flintshire

Sel Rob: v Gladstone B(+55)

Cunliffe

205

155

Wednesday 4 May

Malpas

Gate Hangs High A

Home

154

104

Wednesday 4 May

Flintshire

Esclusham A

Home

5

7

Friday 6 May

WCGBA

Closing dates for all merits

 

------

------

Friday 6 May

W G Roberts

A – Gresford Village A

Garden Village

See 13 May

 

Saturday 7 May

Wrexham

A – Gresford Village A

Home

11

1

 

 

B – Garden Village A

Away

9

3

 

 

C – Brymbo B

Away

N/A

Brymbo dropped out

Tuesday 10 May

Veterans

A – Johnstown B

Home

7

3

 

 

B – Nercwys A

Away

2

8

Wednesday 11 May

Malpas

Garden Village A

Away

150

120

Wednesday 11 May

Flintshire

Broughton A

Away

2

10

Friday 13 May

Club

Children’s ‘Cubs’ night

5.45 – 7.15pm

Craig Jones

 

Friday 13 May

W G Roberts

A – Gresford Village A

Garden Village

188

177

Saturday 14 May

Wrexham

A – Chirk A

Away

10

2

 

 

B – Llay B

Home

9

3

 

 

C – Bersham C

Away 11am

8

4

Monday 16 May

Pairs

Johnstown A

Home

2

8

Tuesday 17 May

Veterans

Cup: A – Johnstown B

Esclusham

135

140

 

Div Cups

Cup: B – Gresford Village B

Johnstown

106

144

Wednesday 18 May

Malpas

Farndon A

Away

158

108

Wednesday 18 May

Flintshire

New Brighton A

Home

3

9

Thursday 19 May

Veterans

Last day singles KO entries

 

------

------

Friday 20 May

W G Roberts

A v Brymbo  (45)

Gate HH

195

175

 

 

Garden Village v Bersham B

Cunliffe

209

192

Saturday 21 May

WCGBA

Welsh Merit qualifiers

 

------

------

Sunday 22 May

WCGBA

Ladies Merit Finals

 

------

------

Monday 23 May

Pairs

Brymbo

Away

1

7

Tuesday 24 May

Veterans

A – Coed Talon B

Away

6

4

 

 

B - Plaskynaston

Home

N/A

Dropped out

Tuesday 23 May

Flintshire

Sel Rob Cup: v New Bri  A

Cunliffe

149

210

Wednesday 25 May

Malpas

District A

Home

154

115

Wednesday 25 May

Flintshire

Coed Talon A

Away

1

11

Thursday 26 May

League Cup

A – Esclusham A

5 Home 5 Away

Awarded to Esclusham

 

Saturday 28 May

Wrexham

A – Llay A

Home

See 4 June

 

 

 

B – Coed Talon A

Away

NA

Dropped out

 

 

C – Pentre Broughton B

Home 11am

 

 

Sunday 29 May

WCGBA

Junior Merit Finals

 

 

 

Monday 30 May

Pairs

Llay A

Away

 

 

Monday 30 May

Veterans

B – Hawkesbury C

Away

 

 

Tuesday 31 May

Veterans

A – Gresford Colliery

Home

 

 

Wednesday 1 June

WCGBA

Vets Merit Finals

 

 

 

Wednesday 1 June

Malpas

Colin Paxton 1

Farndon

 

 

Wednesday 1 June

Flintshire

Sychdyn A

Home

 

 

Friday 3 June

Veterans

Emlyn Wright Singles qualifiers

1pm

 

 

Saturday 4 June

Wrexham

A – Esclusham B

Home 2.30

 

 

 

 

A – Llay A

Home 5.30

 

 

 

 

B – Chirk A

Away

 

 

 

 

C – Bye

 

 

 

Monday 6 June

WCGBA

Vets Inter-County v Gwynedd

Home & Away

 

 

Monday 6 June

Pairs

Chirk

Home

 

 

Tuesday 7 June

Cons Prelim

Cup: A (+23)– Aston B (+35)

Aston

 

 

 

Veterans

B will be in 1 round 21 June

 

 

 

Tuesday 7 June

Flintshire

Sid Hall: Esc B or Gres Coll

TBA

 

 

Wednesday 8 June

Malpas

Jim & Ivy Cup: v District A

Hanmer

 

 

Wednesday 8 June

Malpas

Malpas BC&I B v Chester RD

Cunliffe

 

 

Wednesday 8 June

Flintshire

Penyffordd A

Away

 

 

Friday 10 June

Veterans

Emlyn Wright Singles finals

1pm

 

 

Saturday 11 June

Wrexham

A – Johnstown A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Esclusham A

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Garden Village B

Home 11am

 

 

Monday 13 June

Pairs

Esclusham A

Away

 

 

Tuesday 14 June

Veterans

A – Gate HH   A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Coedpoeth B

Away

 

 

Wednesday 15 June

Malpas

No match

 

 

 

Wednesday 15 June

Flintshire

Esclusham B

Home

 

 

Friday 17 June

WG Roberts

Cunliffe v Parciau A (45)

TBA

 

 

Saturday 18 June

Wrexham

A – Garden Village A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Gresford Colliery A

Away

 

 

 

 

C – Bradley B

Away

 

 

Monday 20 June

Pairs

Ruabon

Home

 

 

Tuesday 21 June

Veterans

Consolation Cup 1st round

 

 

 

 

Veterans

Consolation Cup 1st round

 

 

 

Wednesday 21 June

Malpas

No match

 

 

 

Wednesday 22 June

Flintshire

Gresford Colliery

Away

 

 

Friday 24 June

Wrexham

Cyril Adams prelims

 

 

 

Saturday 25 June

Wrexham

A – Llay B

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Gresford Village A

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Esclusham D

Home 11am

 

 

Sunday 26 June

WCGBA

Senior Merit Finals

 

 

 

Monday 27 June

Pairs

Gresford Colliery

Away

 

 

Tuesday 28 June

Veterans

A – Aston A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Penyffordd C

Home

 

 

Wednesday 29 June

Malpas

No match

 

 

 

Wednesday 29 June

Flintshire

Free week

 

 

 

Saturday 2 July

Wrexham

A – Cunliffe B

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Cunliffe A

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Bradley B

Home 11am

 

 

Sunday 3 July

BCGBA

Wales v North Midlands

Home & Away

 

 

Monday 4 July

WCGBA

Vets Inter-County v Deeside

Home & Away

 

 

Monday 4 July

Pairs

Johnstown A

Away

 

 

Tuesday 5 July

Veterans

Division Cups semi-finals

2pm

 

 

 

Veterans

Consolation Cup quarters

2pm

 

 

Wednesday 6 July

Malpas

Colin Paxton 2

Malpas Farmers

 

 

Wednesday 6 July

BCGBA

Vets Jack & Jean Isherwood

Prees Heath

 

 

Wednesday 6 July

Flintshire

Gresford Village

Away

 

 

Thursday 7 July

BCGBA

Vets County Championship

 

 

 

Friday 8 July

Veterans

Dewi Jones county cup prelims

 

 

 

Saturday 9 July

Wrexham

A – Coed Talon A

Home

NA

NA

 

 

B – Llay A

Away

 

 

 

 

C – Esclusham D

Away 11am

 

 

Monday 11 July

Pairs

Brymbo

Home

 

 

Tuesday 12 July

Veterans

A – Garden Village A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Garden Village B

Home

 

 

Wednesday 13 July

Veterans

Last day for Pairs KO entries

 

 

 

Wednesday 13 July

Malpas

No match

 

 

 

Wednesday 13 July

Flintshire

Oakenholt

Home

 

 

Thursday 14 July

BCGBA

Vets County Ch qualifiers

 

 

 

Friday 15 July

Wrexham

Cyril Adams quarter finals

 

 

 

Saturday 16 July

Wrexham

A – Esclusham A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Esclusham B

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Gresford Village C

Home 11am

 

 

Monday 18 July

Pairs

Llay A

Home

 

 

Tuesday 19 July

Veterans

A – Coed Talon A

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Ruabon

Away

 

 

Wednesday 20 July

Malpas

No match

 

 

 

Wednesday 20 July

Flintshire

Esclusham A

Away

 

 

Friday 22 July

Veterans

Dewi Jones quarter finals

 

 

 

Saturday 23 July

Wrexham

A – Gresford Colliery A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Johnstown A

Away

 

 

 

 

C – Pentre Broughton A

Away

 

 

Monday 25 July

Pairs

Chirk

Away

 

 

Tuesday 26 July

Veterans

A – Hawkesbury A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Gresford Village B

Home

 

 

Wednesday 27 July

Malpas

No match

 

 

 

Wednesday 27 July

Flintshire

Broughton A

Home

 

 

Friday 29 July

Veterans

Ernie Smith Pairs qualifiers

1pm

 

 

Saturday 30 July

BCGBA

All-British finals

 

 

 

Monday 1 August

WCGBA

Vets Inter-County v Clwydians

Home & Away

 

 

Monday 1 August

Pairs

Esclusham A

Home

 

 

Tuesday 2 August

Veterans

Consolation Cup semis

 

 

 

Wednesday 3 August

Malpas

Gresford Village

Home

 

 

Wednesday 3 August

Flintshire

New Brighton A

Away

 

 

Thursday 4 August

BCGBA

Vets County Ch Finals

 

 

 

Friday 5 August

Veterans

Ernie Smith Pairs finals

1pm

 

 

Saturday 6 August

Wrexham

A – Gresford Village A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Garden Village A

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Brymbo B

Home 11am

 

 

Sunday 7 August

BCGBA

Senior County semis

 

 

 

Monday 8 August

Pairs

Ruabon

Away

 

 

Tuesday 9 August

Veterans

A - Esclusham

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Leeswood

Away

 

 

Wednesday 10 August

Malpas

Malpas BC&I

Away

 

 

Wednesday 10 August

Flintshire

Coed Talon A

Home

 

 

Friday 12 August

Wrexham

Cyril Adams semi finals

 

 

 

Saturday 13 August

Wrexham

A – Chirk A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Llay B

Away

 

 

 

 

C – Bersham C

Home 11am

 

 

Monday 15 August

Pairs

Gresford Colliery

Home

 

 

Tuesday 16 August

Veterans

Division Cup finals 11am

Llay Welfare

 

 

Wednesday 17 August

Veterans

Consolation Cup final 2pm

 

 

 

Wednesday 17 August

Malpas

Chester Road A

Home

 

 

Wednesday 17 August

Flintshire

Sychdyn A

Away

 

 

Saturday 20 August

Wrexham

A – Llay A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Coed Talon A

Home

NA

Dropped out

 

 

C – Pentre Broughton B

Away

 

 

Sunday 21 August

Wrexham

Cyril Adams final

 

 

 

Tuesday 23 August

Veterans

A – Johnstown B

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Nercwys A

Home

 

 

Wednesday 24 August

Malpas

Gate Hangs High A

Away

 

 

Wednesday 24 August

Flintshire

Penyffordd A

Home

 

 

Friday 26 August

Veterans

Dewi Jones semi finals

 

 

 

Saturday 27 August

Wrexham

A – Esclusham B

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Chirk A

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Bye

 

 

 

Tuesday 30 August

Veterans

A – Coed Talon B

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Plaskynaston

Away

N/A

Dropped out

Wednesday 31 August

Malpas

Garden Village A

Home

 

 

Wednesday 31 August

Flintshire

Esclusham B

Away

 

 

Saturday 3 September

Wrexham

A – Johnstown A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Esclusham A

Away

 

 

 

 

C – Garden Village B

Away

 

 

Sunday 4 September

BCGBA

Senior County Final

 

 

 

Tuesday 6 September

Veterans

A – Gresford Colliery

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Hawkesbury C

Home

 

 

Wednesday 7 Sept

Malpas

Farndon A

Home

 

 

Wednesday 7 Sept

Flintshire

Gresford Colliery

Home

 

 

Saturday 10 September

Wrexham

A – Garden Village A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Gresford Colliery A

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Matches finished

 

 

 

Tuesday 13 September

Veterans

A – Gate HH   A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Coedpoeth B

Home

 

 

Wednesday 14 Sept

Malpas

District A

Away

 

 

Friday 16 September

Wrexham

Dewi Jones final

 

 

 

Saturday 17 September

Wrexham

A – Llay B

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Gresford Village A

Away

 

 

 

 

C – Matches finished

 

 

 

Sunday 18 September

WCGBA

Club Championship

 

 

 

Monday 19 September

Veterans

B – Penyffordd C

Away

 

 

Tuesday 20 September

Veterans

A – Aston A

Home

 

 

Wednesday 21 Sept

Malpas

Dick Allen cup

 

 

 

Friday 23 September

Veterans

Presentations and final of Division 1 league cup

Brymbo

 

 

Saturday 24 September

BCGBA

British Champion of Champions

Heaton Park

 

 

Tuesday 27 September

WCGBA

Vets Club Championship

 

 

 

Wednesday 28 Sept

Malpas

Finals day

 

 

 

Sunday 2 October

WCGBA

Wales Champion of Champions