CUNLIFFE BOWLING CLUB

Secretary: Eryl Jones, 9 Ffordd Elwy, Wrexham LL12 7RE

Telephone: 01978 - 261962

Email: eryl.jones3@btopenworld.com

Website: http://cunliffearms.bravehost.com/

______________________________

 

Committee 2018

Derek Glynn

President

Irving Price

Chairman

Herb Hughes                  

Vice Chair

Graham Rogers

Treasurer

Eryl Jones

Secretary

Graham Bennett

Neil Hayes

Chris Swire

Calendar

2018

Date

League

Team

Venue

For

Against

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday 24 March

Club

Green opens

Cunliffe

 

 

Sunday 25 March

BCGBA

World Club Championship

Cunliffe v Dudley Dell Staffs

Fox Lane, Leyland

123

154

Sunday 1 April

Club

Finnley Jones Memorial Pairs

Cunliffe

9.30am

 

Wednesday 4 April

Malpas

A – Bunbury A

Away

158

124

 

 

B – Chester Road B

Home

143

116

Saturday 7 April

Wrexham

A – Ceiriog Valley A

Home

10

4

 

 

B – Llay B

Away

4

10

 

 

C – Bradley

Away

0

14

Sunday 8 April

Flintshire

League Pairs

Parciau

9.30am

 

Tuesday 10 April

Veterans

Cup: A – Gresford Village A

Gate HH

117

133

 

 

Cup: B – Bye (see 8 May)

 

------

------

Tuesday 10 April

Welsh Count

Abergele

Away

8

2

Wednesday 11 April

Malpas

A – Gresford Village

Home

141

106

 

 

B – Bangor on Dee A

Away

149

146

Wednesday 11 April

Flintshire

A – New Brighton

Home 6pm

9

3

 

 

B – Oakenholt B

Away 6pm

7

5

Saturday 14 April

Wrexham

A – Llay A

Away

9

5

 

 

B – Esclusham C

Home

12

2

 

 

C – Gresford Village B

Home 11am

9

5

Sunday 15 April

BCGBA

Final World Club Champs

Leyland

11am

Last 8

Tuesday 17 April

Veterans

A – Gresford Village A

Home

7

3

 

 

B – Castell Alun A

Away

4

6

Tuesday 17 April

Welsh Count

Esclusham

Home

9

1

Wednesday 18 April

Malpas

A – Garden Village A

Home

153

113

 

 

B – No match

 

------

------

Wednesday 18 April

Flintshire

A – Gresford Village

Away   6pm

8

4

 

 

B – No match

 

------

------

Friday 20 April

Wrexham

W G Roberts Cup Prelims

Neutral match

See 4 May

 

 

 

Gres Vill (10) v Llay B (45)

On Cunliffe

For Cunliffe

A and B

Saturday 21 April

Wrexham

A - Aston

Home

10

4

 

 

B – Ruabon B

Away

See 10 June

 

 

 

C – Bye

 

------

------

Tuesday 24 April

Veterans

A – Bradley A

Away

6

4

 

 

B – Bangor on Dee

Home

3

7

Tuesday 24 April

Welsh Count

Coed Talon

Home

9

1

Wednesday 25 April

Malpas

A - Hanmer

Away

119

128

 

 

B – Farndon B

Home

152

119

Wednesday 25 April

Flintshire

A – No match

 

------

------

 

 

B – Caerwys A

Away   6pm

5

7

Thursday 26 April

Flintshire

Sel Rob Cup: B – Parciau B

Cunliffe

199

196

Saturday 28 April

Wrexham

A – Ruabon A

Away

Ruabon A

withdraw

 

 

B – Johnstown A

Home

9

5

 

 

C – Gate HH B

Home 11am

10

 

4

Tuesday 1 May

Veterans

A – Coedpoeth A

Home

6

4

 

 

B – Bersham A

Away

5

5

Tuesday 1 May

Welsh Count

Colwyn Bay

Away

9

1

Wednesday 2 May

Malpas

A – Malpas Farmers

Home

168

74

 

 

B – Waverton Institute

Away

143

152

Wednesday 2 May

Flintshire

A – Llay A

Away

3

9

 

 

B - Greenfield

Home

10

2

Thursday 3 May

Malpas Cup

A – Hanmer

Malpas BC&I

Withdrawn

------

 

 

B -  see 5 July

Neutral TBA

------

------

Friday 4 May

Wrexham

A – Bradley (55)

Brymbo

210

137

 

W G Roberts

B – Brymbo A (both 45)

Llay no 2

210

223

Saturday 5 May

WCGBA

Closing date for Merits

 

------

------

Saturday 5 May

Wrexham

A – Coed Talon A

Home

10

4

 

 

B – Coed Talon B

Away

11

3

 

 

C – Llay C

Away

3

11

Sunday 6 May

BCGBA

Wales v Cumbria

Home and Away

399

402

Monday 7 May

Pairs

A – Cunliffe B

Home

5

3

 

(first match)

B – Cunliffe A

Away

3

5

Tuesday 8 May

Vets  Cup

Parciau A v Castell Alun A

Cunliffe 2pm

------

------

 

 

Cup: B – Bangor-on-Dee A

Flexsys 2pm

Postponed

 

Tuesday 8 May

Welsh Count

Beaumaris

Home

6

4

Tuesday 8 May

Flintshire

Cup: B – Coed Talon B

Llay

5

6

Wednesday 9 May

Malpas

A – Gate HH

Away

158

100

 

 

B - Whixall

Home

145

111

Wednesday 9 May

Flintshire

A – Mold Rec

Home

11

1

 

 

B – Penyffordd A

Away

3

9

Thursday 10 May

Flintshire

Cup: A – bye   (see 7 June)

 

------

------

Saturday 12 May

Wrexham

A – Esclusham A

Home

9

5

 

 

B - Coedpoeth

Away

9

5

 

 

Farndon A

Home 11am

8

6

Sunday 13 May

BCGBA

Wales Juniors - Bye

 

------

------

Monday 14 May

Pairs

A – Esclusham A

Away

2

6

 

 

B - Brymbo

Home

6

2

Tuesday 15 May

Veterans

A – Esclusham

Away

3

7

 

 

B – Plaskynaston A

Home

4

6

Tuesday 15 May

Welsh Count

Llanfair PG

Away

6

4

Wednesday 16 May

WCGBA

Closing day Veterans Merit

 

------

------

Wednesday 16 May

Malpas

A – Farndon A

Away

128

144

 

 

B – No match

 

------

------

Wednesday 16 May

Flintshire

A – Broughton A

Away

2

10

 

 

B – Northop Hall A

Home

5

7

Saturday 19 May

WCGBA

Senior Merit Qualifiers

Various Greens

 

 

Saturday 19 May

WCGBA

Ladies Merit

Cunliffe   noon

Linda Williams

21-11

Sunday 20 May

BCGBA

Ladies County Match

Home and Away

396

428

Monday 21 May

Pairs

A – Parciau A

Home

6

2

 

 

B – Gresford Village A

Away

1

7

Tuesday 22 May

Veterans

A – Coed Talon A

Away

2

8

 

 

B – Farndon A

Home

1

9

Tuesday 22 May

Welsh Count

Conwy

Home

7

3

Wednesday 23 May

Malpas

A – Chester Road A

Home

168

121

 

 

B – Tattenhall A

Away

124

162

Wednesday 23 May

Flintshire

A – Sychdyn A

Home

11

1

 

 

B – Aston A

Away

4

8

Thursday 24 May

Flintshire

Sel Rob Cup:  B – Argoed A

Cunliffe

Now 29th May

 

Friday 25 May

Wrexham

A – Gresford Village A

6 Home 6 Away

236

162

 

League Cup

B – Coed Talon B

6 Home 6 Away

229

179

Saturday 26 May

Wrexham

A – Gresford Colliery

Away

9

5

 

 

B – Pentre Broughton

Home

10

4

 

 

C – Ellesmere A

Away

4

10

Sunday 27 May

WCGBA

Junior Merit Finals

Benllech

Abandoned

 

Sunday 27 May

Competition

Cameron Tyler Memorial

Pen Broughton

------

 

Monday 28 May

Club

The Fields Cup

Gresford Village

------

 

Monday 28 May

Pairs

A – Pentre Broughton

Away

7

1

 

 

B - Bradley

Home

5

3

Tuesday 29 May

Veterans

A – Gresford Colliery

Home

7

3

 

 

B – Parciau A

Away

3

7

Tuesday 29 May

Welsh Count

Rhos Park

Away

6

4

Tuesday 29 May

Flintshire B

Sel Rob Cup v Argoed A

Cunliffe

192

159

Wednesday 30 May

Malpas

A – Malpas BC&I

Away

145

115

 

 

B – Cholmondeley A

Home

138

119

Wednesday 30 May

Flintshire

A - Hawkesbury A

Away

11

1

 

 

B - Mancot

Home

9

3

Wednesday 30 May

WCGBA

Veterans Merit Qualifiers

Various Greens

------

 

Friday 1 June

W’ham Area

Cyril Adams Cup Prelims

 

------

 

Saturday 2 June

Wrexham

A – Gresford Village A

Home

12

2

 

 

B – Garden Village A

Away

6

8

 

 

C - Plaskynaston

Away

7

7

Sunday 3 June

BCGBA

Wales v Potteries

Home and Away

399

439

Monday 4 June

W’ham Vets

Inter County v Deeside

Home and Away

423

411

Monday 4 June

Pairs

A – Gresford Colliery

Home

2

6

 

 

B – Llay A

Away

3

5

Tuesday 5 June

Veterans

A – Aston A

Home

6

4

 

 

B – Garden Village B

Away

2

8

Tuesday 5 June

Welsh Count

Min-y-Don

Home

8

2

Tuesday 5 June

Flintshire

Cup: B/Talon B - Oakenholt

Airbus

-------

-------

Wednesday 6 June

Malpas

Colin Paxton Trophy

Farndon 10.45

-------

-------

Wednesday 6 June

WCGBA

Veterans Merit Finals

Glyndwr TBA

Geraint Roberts

Trefnant

Wednesday 6 June

Flintshire

A – Gresford Colliery

Home

9

3

 

 

B – Esclusham B

Away

11

1

Thursday 7 June

Flintshire

Cup: A – Sychdyn A

Nercwys

9

1

Saturday 9 June

Wrexham

A - Chirk

Away

4

10

 

 

B – Ponciau Park

Home

11

3

 

 

C – Johnstown B

Home 11am

6

8

Sunday 10 June

BCGBA

Wales Juniors v War & Wor

Home and Away

 

 

Sunday 10 June

Wrexham

B – Ruabon B

Away

10

4

Monday 11 June

Pairs

A - Brymbo

Away

5

3

 

 

B – Pentre Broughton

Home

7

1

Tuesday 12 June

BCGBA

Veterans Championship

TBA

------

------

Tuesday 12 June

Veterans

A – Hawkesbury A

Away

3

7

 

 

B – Farndon B

Home

4

6

Tuesday 12 June

Welsh Count

Broughton

Away

4

6

Wednesday 13 June

Malpas

A – District A

Home

163

142

 

 

B – Malpas Sports

Away

128

156

Wednesday 13 June

Flintshire

A – Coed Talon A

Away

4

8

 

 

B – Parciau

Home

8

4

Friday 15 June

League Cup

A – Esclusham B

6 Home 6 Away

191

210

 

 

B – Garden Village A

6 Home  6Away

220

185

Saturday 16 June

Wrexham

A – Esclusham B

Home

11

3

 

 

B – Gate HH A

Away

10

4

 

 

C – Parciau B

Away

5

9

Sunday 17 June

BCGBA

Ladies County Match

Home and Away

 

 

Monday 18 June

Pairs

A – Gresford Village A

Home

7

1

 

 

B – Esclusham A

Away

2

6

Tuesday 19 June

Veterans

A – Llay A

Home

9

1

 

 

B – Aston B

Away

3

7

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday 19 June

Flintshire

Sel Rob Cup v Treuddyn

Away

202

167

Tuesday 19 June

Welsh Count

Llanrwst

Home

10

0

Wednesday 20 June

Malpas

A – Gate HH B

Away

156

129

 

 

B – Garden Village B

Home

158

115

Wednesday 20 June

Flintshire

A -Esclusham A

Home

7

5

 

 

B – Coed Talon B

Away

3

9

Thursday 21 June

Malpas

Cup: A/Hanm v Gate/Gr Vill

TBA (see 3 May)

------

------

Friday 22 June

Wrexham

W G Roberts cup

 

------

------

 

 

A – Garden Village A (45)

Pentre Brought

191

204

Saturday 23 June

Wrexham

A – Parciau A

Away

11

3

 

 

B – Brymbo A

Home

13

1

 

 

C – Ceiriog Valley B

Home 11am

10

4

Sunday 24 June

WCGBA

Senior Merit Finals

Brymbo 10.30

John Bailey

 

Monday 25 June

Pairs

A - Bradley

Home

8

0

 

 

B – Gresford Colliery

Away

0

8

Tuesday 26 June

Veterans

A – Coed Talon B

Away

6

4

 

 

B - Nercwys

Home

2

8

Tuesday 26 June

Welsh Count

Abergele

Home

8

2

Wednesday 27 June

Malpas

A – Bunbury A

Home

166

106

 

 

B – Chester Road B

Away

105

150

Wednesday 27 June

Flintshire

A – New Brighton A

Away

4

8

 

 

B – Oakenholt B

Home

9

3

Saturday 30 June

Wrexham

A – Ceiriog Valley A

Away

5

9

 

 

B – Llay B

Home

12

2

 

 

C – Bradley

Home 11am

5

9

Sunday 1 July

BCGBA

Wales v  Bye

 

------

------

Monday 2 July

W’ham Vets

Inter County v Gwynedd

Home and Away

16

8

Monday 2 July

Pairs

A – Llay A

Away

6

2

 

 

B – Parciau A

Home

2

6

Tuesday 3 July

Veterans

A – Garden Village A

Home

6

4

 

 

B – Gresford Village B

Away

1

9

Tuesday 3 July

Welsh Count

Esclusham

Away

3

7

Wednesday 4 July

BCGBA

Veterans J&J Isherwood

Prees, Shrops

 

 

Wednesday 4 July

Malpas

A – Gresford Village

Away

136

142

 

 

B – Bangor on Dee A

Home

144

133

Wednesday 4 July

Flintshire

A – Gresford Village

Home

9

3

 

 

B – No match

 

------

------

Thursday 5 July

Malpas

Cup: B – Cholmondeley A

District Back

58

83

Thursday 5 July

Flint Cup

A – Gresford Colliery

Coedpoeth

8

3

Friday 6 July

Wrexham

W G Roberts Semis

 

------

------

Friday 6 July

Vets Ct Cup

Cup: Colliery v Brymbo

Cunliffe 2pm

------

------

Friday 6 July

Vets Ct Cup

Cup: Cunliffe v Coedpoeth

Colliery 2 pm

lost

 

Saturday 7 July

BCGBA

Ladies Merit Finals

TBA

------

------

Saturday 7 July

Wrexham

A – Llay A

Home

11

3

 

 

B – Esclusham C

Away

13

1

 

 

C – Gresford Village B

Away

6

8

Sunday 8 July

BCGBA

Wales Juniors v Shropshire

Home and Away

438

398

Monday 9 July

Pairs

A – Cunliffe B

Away

0

8

 

 

B – Cunliffe A

Home

8

0

Tuesday 10 July

Veterans

A – Gresford Village A

Away

2

8

 

 

B – Castell Alun A

Home

2

8

Tuesday 10 July

Welsh Count

Coed Talon

Away

7

3

Wednesday 11 July

Malpas

A – Garden Village A

Away

113

159

 

 

B – No match

 

------

------

Wednesday 11 July

Veterans

Cup semi finals

 

------

------

Wednesday 11 July

Flintshire

A – No match

 

------

------

 

 

B – Caerwys A

Home

8

4

Saturday 14 July

Wrexham

A - Aston

Away

10

4

 

 

B – Ruabon B

Home

13

1

 

 

C – Bye

 

------

------

Sunday 15 July

BCGBA

Ladies County Match

Home and Away

391

429

Monday 16 July

Pairs

A – Esclusham A

Home  (2 Aug)

6

2

 

 

B - Brymbo

Away

0

8

Tuesday 17 July

Veterans

A – Bradley A

Home

8

2

 

 

B – Bangor on Dee A

Away

1

9

Tuesday 17 July

Welsh Count

Colwyn Bay (Played 26 July)

Home

9

1

Wednesday 18 July

Malpas

A - Hanmer

Home

166

104

 

 

B – Farndon B

Away

128

133

Wednesday 18 July

Flintshire

A – Llay A

Home

9

3

 

 

B - Greenfield

Away

10

2

Friday 20 July

W’ham Area

A – Esclusham A

Johnstown

113

149

 

Cyril Adams

B – Gresford Colliery

Garden Village

123

148

Saturday 21 July

Wrexham

A – Ruabon A

Home

No match

Ruabon out

Sunday 22 July

 

B – Johnstown A

Away

8

6

 

 

C – Gate HH B

Away

6

8

Monday 23 July

Pairs

A – Parciau A

Away

7

1

 

 

B – Gresford Village A

Home

1

7

Tuesday 24 July

Veterans

A – Coedpoeth A

Away

1

9

 

 

B – Bersham A

Home

1

9

Tuesday 24 July

Flintshire

Sel Rob Cup: B- Sychdyn B

Cunliffe

205

171

Tuesday 24 July

Welsh Count

Beaumaris

Away

7

3

Wednesday 25 July

Malpas

A – Malpas Farmers

Away  (8 Aug)

162

106

 

 

B – Waverton Institute

Home

159

115

Wednesday 25 July

Flintshire

A – Mold Rec

Away

9

3

 

 

B – Penyffordd A

Home

8

4

Friday 27 July

Welsh Count

Llanfair PG

Home

7

3

Saturday 28 July

BCGBA

All-England Finals

Warrington

Wayne

Ditchfield

Monday 30 July

Pairs

A – Pentre Broughton

Home

6

2

 

 

B - Bradley

Away

2

6</