CUNLIFFE BOWLING CLUB

Secretary: Eryl Jones, 9 Ffordd Elwy, Wrexham LL12 7RE

Telephone: 01978 - 261962

Email: eryl.jones3@btopenworld.com

Website: http://cunliffearms.bravehost.com/

______________________________

 

Committee 2018

Derek Glynn

President

Irving Price

Chairman

Herb Hughes                  

Vice Chair

Graham Rogers

Treasurer

Eryl Jones

Secretary

Graham Bennett

Neil Hayes

Chris Swire

Calendar

2018 (not complete – waiting for Malpas and Welsh Counties)

Date

League

Team

Venue

For

Against

Sunday 25 March

BCGBA

World Club Championship

Cunliffe v Dudley Dell Staffs

Fox Lane, Leyland

11am

Final 15 April

Saturday 7 April

Wrexham

A - Ceiriog Valley A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Llay B

Away

 

 

 

 

C – Bradley

Away

 

 

Wednesday 11 April

Flintshire

A – New Brighton

Home 6pm

 

 

 

 

B – Oakenholt B

Away  6pm

 

 

Saturday 14 April

Wrexham

A – Llay A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Esclusham C

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Gresford Village B

Home 11am

 

 

Sunday 15 April

BCGBA

Final World Club Champs

Leyland

11am

Last 8

Tuesday 17 April

Veterans

A – Gresford Village A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Castell Alun A

Away

 

 

Wednesday 18 April

Flintshire

A – Gresford Village

Away   6pm

 

 

 

 

B – No match

 

 

 

Friday 20 April

Wrexham

W G Roberts Cup Prelims

 

 

 

 

 

Cunliffe A & B in next round

 

 

 

Saturday 21 April

Wrexham

A - Aston

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Ruabon B

Away

 

 

 

 

C – Castell Alun

Away

 

 

Tuesday 24 April

Veterans

A – Bradley A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Bangor on Dee

Home

 

 

Wednesday 25 April

Flintshire

A – No match

 

 

 

 

 

B – Caerwys A

Away   6pm

 

 

Saturday 28 April

Wrexham

A – Ruabon A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Johnstown A

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Gate HH B

Home 11am

 

 

Tuesday 1 May

Veterans

A – Coedpoeth A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Bersham A

Away

 

 

Wednesday 2 May

Flintshire

A – Llay A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Greenfield

Home

 

 

Friday 4 May

Wrexham

A – Bradley

TBA

 

 

 

W G Roberts

B – Brymbo A

TBA

 

 

Saturday 5 May

WCGBA

Closing date for Merits

 

 

 

Saturday 5 May

Wrexham

A – Coed Talon A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Coed Talon B

Away

 

 

 

 

C – Llay C

Away

 

 

Sunday 6 May

BCGBA

Wales v Cumbria

Home and Away

 

 

Monday 7 May

Pairs

A – Cunliffe B

Home

 

 

 

(first match)

B – Cunliffe A

Away

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday 9 May

Flintshire

A – Mold Rec

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Penyffordd A

Away

 

 

Saturday 12 May

Wrexham

A – Esclusham A

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Coedpoeth

Away

 

 

 

 

Farndon A

Home 11am

 

 

Sunday 13 May

BCGBA

Wales Juniors - Bye

 

 

 

Monday 14 May

Pairs

A – Esclusham A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Brymbo

Home

 

 

Tuesday 15 May

Veterans

A – Esclusham

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Plaskynaston A

Home

 

 

Wednesday 16 May

WCGBA

Closing day Veterans Merit

 

 

 

Wednesday 16 May

Flintshire

A – Broughton A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Northop Hall A

Home

 

 

Saturday 19 May

WCGBA

Senior Merit Qualifiers

Various Greens

 

 

Saturday 19 May

WCGBA

Ladies Merit

Wrexham TBA

 

 

Sunday 20 May

BCGBA

Ladies County Match

Home and Away

 

 

Monday 21 May

Pairs

A – Parciau A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Gresford Village A

Away

 

 

Tuesday 22 May

Veterans

A – Coed Talon A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Farndon A

Home

 

 

Wednesday 23 May

Flintshire

A – Sychdyn A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Aston A

Away

 

 

Friday 25 May

Wrexham

A – Gresford Village A

6 Home 6 Away

 

 

 

League Cup

B – Coed Talon B

6 Home 6 Away

 

 

Saturday 26 May

Wrexham

A – Gresford Colliery

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Pentre Broughton

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Ellesmere A

Away

 

 

Sunday 27 May

WCGBA

Junior Merit Finals

Gwynedd TBA

 

 

Monday 28 May

Club

The Fields Cup

Gresford Village

 

 

Monday 28 May

Pairs

A – Pentre Broughton

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Bradley

Home

 

 

Tuesday 29 May

Veterans

A – Gresford Colliery

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Parciau A

Away

 

 

Wednesday 30 May

Flintshire

A - Hawkesbury A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Mancot

Home

 

 

Wednesday 30 May

WCGBA

Veterans Merit Qualifiers

Various Greens

 

 

Friday 1 June

W’ham Area

Cyril Adams Cup Prelims

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday 2 June

Wrexham

A – Gresford Village A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Garden Village A

Away

 

 

 

 

C - Plaskynaston

Away

 

 

Sunday 3 June

BCGBA

Wales v Potteries

Home and Away

 

 

Monday 4 June

Pairs

A – Gresford Colliery

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Llay A

Away

 

 

Tuesday 5 June

Veterans

A – Aston A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Garden Village B

Away

 

 

Wednesday 6 June

WCGBA

Veterans Merit Finals

Glyndwr TBA

 

 

Wednesday 6 June

Flintshire

A – Gresford Colliery

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Esclusham B

Away

 

 

Saturday 9 June

Wrexham

A - Chirk

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Ponciau Park

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Johnstown B

Home 11am

 

 

Sunday 10 June

BCGBA

Wales Juniors v War & Wor

Home and Away

 

 

Monday 11 June

Pairs

A - Brymbo

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Pentre Broughton

Home

 

 

Tuesday 12 June

BCGBA

Veterans Championship

TBA

 

 

Tuesday 12 June

Veterans

A – Hawkesbury A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Farndon B

Home

 

 

Wednesday 13 June

Flintshire

A – Coed Talon A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Parciau

Home

 

 

Friday 15 June

League Cup

A – Semi Final (see 25 May)

 

 

 

 

 

B – Semi Final (see 25 May)

 

 

 

Saturday 16 June

Wrexham

A – Esclusham B

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Gate HH A

Away

 

 

 

 

C – Parciau B

Away

 

 

Sunday 17 June

BCGBA

Ladies County Match

Home and Away

 

 

Monday 18 June

Pairs

A – Gresford Village A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Esclusham A

Away

 

 

Tuesday 19 June

Veterans

A – Llay A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Aston B

Away

 

 

Wednesday 20 June

Flintshire

A -Esclusham A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Coed Talon B

Away

 

 

Friday 22 June

Wrexham

W G Roberts cup

 

 

 

 

 

Quarter Finals

 

 

 

Saturday 23 June

Wrexham

A – Parciau A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Brymbo A

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Ceiriog Valley B

Home 11am

 

 

Sunday 24 June

WCGBA

Senior Merit Finals

Wrexham

 

 

Monday 25 June

Pairs

A - Bradley

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Gresford Colliery

Away

 

 

Tuesday 26 June

Veterans

A – Coed Talon B

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Nercwys

Home

 

 

Wednesday 27 June

Flintshire

A – New Brighton A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Oakenholt B

Home

 

 

Saturday 30 June

Wrexham

A – Ceiriog Valley A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Llay B

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Bradley

Home 11am

 

 

Sunday 1 July

BCGBA

Wales v

Home and Away

 

 

Monday 2 July

Pairs

A – Llay A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Parciau A

Home

 

 

Tuesday 3 July

Veterans

A – Garden Village A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Gresford Village B

Away

 

 

Wednesday 4 July

BCGBA

Veterans J&J Isherwood

Prees, Shrops

 

 

Wednesday 4 July

Flintshire

A – Gresford Village

Home

 

 

 

 

B – No match

 

 

 

Friday 6 July

Wrexham

W G Roberts

 

 

 

 

 

Semi Finals

 

 

 

Saturday 7 July

BCGBA

Ladies Merit Finals

TBA

 

 

Saturday 7 July

Wrexham

A – Llay A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Esclusham C

Away

 

 

 

 

C – Gresford Village B

Away

 

 

Sunday 8 July

BCGBA

Wales Juniors v Shropshire

Home and Away

 

 

Monday 9 July

Pairs

A – Cunliffe B

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Cunliffe A

Home

 

 

Tuesday 10 July

Veterans

A – Gresford Village A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Castell Alun A

Home

 

 

Wednesday 11 July

Flintshire

A – No match

 

 

 

 

 

B – Caerwys A

Home

 

 

Saturday 14 July

Wrexham

A - Aston

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Ruabon B

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Castell Alun

Home 11am

 

 

Sunday 15 July

BCGBA

Ladies County Match

Home and Away

 

 

Monday 16 July

Pairs

A – Esclusham A

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Brymbo

Away

 

 

Tuesday 17 July

Veterans

A – Bradley A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Bangor on Dee A

Away

 

 

Wednesday 18 July

Flintshire

A – Llay A

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Greenfield

Away

 

 

Friday 20 July

W’ham Area

Cyril Adams Quarter Finals

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday 21 July

Wrexham

A – Ruabon A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Johnstown A

Away

 

 

 

 

C – Gate HH B

Away

 

 

Monday 23 July

Pairs

A – Parciau A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Gresford Village A

Home

 

 

Tuesday 24 July

Veterans

A – Coedpoeth A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Bersham A

Home

 

 

Wednesday 25 July

Flintshire

A – Mold Rec

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Penyffordd A

Home

 

 

Saturday 28 July

BCGBA

All-England Finals

The Grange

Warrington

 

Monday 30 July

Pairs

A – Pentre Broughton

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Bradley

Away

 

 

Tuesday 31 July

Veterans

A - Esclusham

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Plaskynaston A

Away

 

 

Wednesday 1 August

Flintshire

A – Broughton A

Home   6pm

 

 

 

 

B – Northop Hall A

Away    6pm

 

 

Friday 3 August

Wrexham

Finals

 

 

 

 

League Cup

 

 

 

 

Saturday 4 August

Wrexham

A – Coed Talon A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Coed Talon B

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Llay C

Home 11am

 

 

Sunday 5 August

BCGBA

County Supplementary

 

 

 

Monday 6 August

Pairs

A – Gresford Colliery

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Llay A

Home

 

 

Tuesday 7 August

Veterans

A – Coed Talon A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Farndon A

Away

 

 

Wednesday 8 August

Flintshire

A – Sychdyn A

Away   6pm

 

 

 

 

B – Aston A

Home  6pm

 

 

Friday 10 August

W’ham Area

Cyril Adams Semi Finals

 

 

 

Saturday 11 August

Wrexham

A – Esclusham A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Coedpoeth

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Farndon A

Away

 

 

Sunday 12 August

BCGBA

Wales Juniors v Yorkshire

Home and Away

 

 

Monday 13 August

Pairs

A - Brymbo

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Pentre Broughton

Away

 

 

Tuesday 14 August

Veterans

A – Gresford Colliery

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Parciau A

Home

 

 

Wednesday 15 August

Flintshire

A – Hawkesbury A

Home   6pm

 

 

 

 

B - Mancot

Away    6pm

 

 

Saturday 18 August

Wrexham

A – Gresford Colliery A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Pentre Broughton

Away

 

 

 

 

C – Ellesmere A

Home 11am

 

 

Friday 17 August

Wrexham

W G Roberts Final

TBA

 

 

Saturday 18 August

BCGBA

Junior Merit Finals

Swadlincote

 

 

Sunday 19 August

W’ham Area

Cyril Adams Final

 

 

 

Monday 20 August

Pairs

A – Gresford Village A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Esclusham A

Home

 

 

Tuesday 21 August

Veterans

A – Aston A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Garden Village B

Home

 

 

Wednesday 22 August

Flintshire

A – Gresford Colliery

Away    6pm

 

 

 

 

B – Esclusham B

Home   6pm

 

 

Saturday 25 August

Wrexham

A – Gresford Village A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Garden Village A

Home

 

 

 

 

C - Plaskynaston

Home

 

 

Monday 27 August

Pairs

A - Bradley

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Gresford Colliery

Home

 

 

Tuesday 28 August

Veterans

A – Hawkesbury A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Farndon B

Away

 

 

Wednesday 29 August

Flintshire

A – Coed Talon A

Home   6pm

 

 

 

 

B - Parciau

Away    6pm

 

 

Saturday 1 September

Wrexham

A – Chirk A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Ponciau Park

Away

 

 

 

 

C – Johnstown B

Away

 

 

Sunday 2 September

BCGBA

County Championship Final

TBA

 

 

Monday 3 September

Pairs

A – Llay A

Home

 

 

 

(last match)

B – Parciau A

Away

 

 

Tuesday 4 September

Veterans

A – Llay A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Aston B

Home

 

 

Wednesday 5 Sept

Flintshire

A – Esclusham A

Away   6pm

 

 

 

 

B – Coed Talon B

Home  6pm

 

 

Saturday 8 September

Wrexham

A – Esclusham B

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Gate HH A

Home

 

 

 

 

C – Parciau B

Home 11am

 

 

Sunday 9 September

BCGBA

Wales Juniors v Derbyshire

Home and Away

 

 

Tuesday 11 September

Veterans

A – Coed Talon B

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Nercwys

Away

 

 

Saturday 15 September

Wrexham

A – Parciau A

Home

 

 

 

 

B – Brymbo A

Away

 

 

 

 

C – Ceiriog Valley B

Away

 

 

Sunday 16 September

WCGBA

Welsh Club Championship

Flintshire

 

 

Tuesday 18 September

Veterans

A – Garden Village A

Away

 

 

 

 

B – Gresford Village B

Home

 

 

Saturday 29 September

BCGBA

Champion of Champions

Waterloo

 

 

Sunday 30 September

BCGBA

Ladies Champion of Champ

Waterloo

 

 

Tuesday 2 October

WCGBA

Veterans Club Champions

Glyndwr

 

 

Sunday 7 October

WCGBA

Champion of Champions

Flintshire