CUNLIFFE BOWLING CLUB

Secretary: Eryl Jones, 9 Ffordd Elwy, Wrexham LL12 7RE

Telephone: 01978 - 261962

Email: eryl.jones3@btopenworld.com

Website: http://cunliffearms.bravehost.com/

______________________________

 

Committee 2017

Derek Glynn

President

Irving Price

Chairman

Herb Hughes

Vice Chair

Graham Rogers

Treasurer

Eryl Jones

Secretary

Graham Bennett

Neil Hayes

Chris Swire

Calendar

2017

Date

League

Team

Venue

For

Against

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday 25 March

Club

Green opens

 

------

------

Saturday 1 April

Wrexham

Burton Cup

Cunliffe 9.30 am

I Formstone

 

Wednesday 5 April

Malpas

A Cholmondeley A

Home

168

102

 

 

B District B

Away

137

149

Saturday 8 April

Wrexham

A Cunliffe B

Home

10

4

 

 

B Cunliffe A

Away

4

10

 

 

C Pentre Broughton

Away

4

10

Sunday 9 April

Flintshire

League Pairs

Llay 9.30 am

Graham &

Robin

Sunday 9 April

WCGBA

Welsh Junior Open Day

Gate HH 11 am

------

------

Tuesday 11 April

Vets Div Cup

A Aston A

New Broughton

121

149

 

 

B Plaskynaston A

Bersham

141

149

 

 

Gres Village D v Bersham

Cunliffe

127

147

Tuesday 11 April

Welsh Coun

Min-y-Don

Away

7

3

Wednesday 12 April

Malpas

A Malpas BC&I

Away

139

150

 

 

B Farndon B

Home

141

152

Wednesday 12 April

Flintshire

A Oakenholt B

Away

9

3

 

 

B Connahs Quay A

Home

10

4

Saturday 15 April

Wrexham

A Chirk A

Away

5

9

 

 

B Esclusham A

Home

1

13

 

 

C - Plaskynaston

Home 11 am

11

3

Tuesday 18 April

Veterans

A Gresford Village A

Away

7

3

 

 

B Plaskynaston A

Home

4

6

Tuesday 18 April

Welsh Coun

Rhos Park

Home

9

1

Wednesday 19 April

Malpas

A Bunbury A

Away

165

123

 

 

B No match

 

------

------

Wednesday 19 April

Flintshire

A New Brighton A

Home

12

0

 

 

B Caerwys A

Away

8

4

Thursday 20 April

Malpas

Jim & Ivy Prelim Farndon B

Home

70

62

Friday 21 April

WG Roberts

A Parciau B (55)

Garden Village

210

158

 

Prelims

B (10) Pentre Brought (55)

Brymbo

180

222

 

 

Llay B v Esclusham C

Cunliffe

264

192

Saturday 22 April

Wrexham

A Gresford Colliery A

Home

8

6

 

 

B Ruabon A

Away

4

10

 

 

C - Bradley

Away

3

11

Tuesday 25 April

Veterans

A Coed Talon A

Home

4

6

 

 

B Bangor on Dee A

Away

2

8

Tuesday 25 April

Welsh Count

Conwy

Away

2

8

Tuesday 25 April

Flint Sel Rob

B (25) Gladstone A (35)

Gladstone

196

186

Wednesday 26 April

Malpas

A Hargrave & Huxley

Home

168

97

 

 

B District A

Away

101

161

Wednesday 26 April

Flintshire

A Hawkesbury A

Away

9

3

 

 

B - Greenfield

Home

9

3

Saturday 29 April

Wrexham

A - Aston

Away

10

4

 

 

B Gresford Village A

Home

4

10

 

 

C Chirk B

Home 11 am

7

7

Tuesday 2 May

Veterans

A Aston A

Away

3

7

 

 

B Gresford Village B

Home

6

4

Tuesday 2 May

Welsh Count

Abergele

Home

10

0

Wednesday 3 May

WCGBA

Senior Merit closing day

13 entries

------

------

Wednesday 3 May

Malpas

A Farndon A

Away

140

143

 

 

B Bangor on Dee A

Home

154

130

Wednesday 3 May

Flintshire

A Esclusham A

Home

9

3

 

 

B Hawkesbury B

Away

10

2

Friday 5 May

W G Roberts

A Esclusham A

Pentre Brouhto

WO

 

 

 

Parciau A v Brymbo A

Cunliffe

214

223

Saturday 6 May

Wrexham

A Johnstown A

Home

12

2

 

 

B Esclusham B

Away

2

12

 

 

C Bersham A

Away

8

6

Sunday 7 May

BCGBA

County: Wales v Derbyshire

Gresford Village

412

432

Monday 8 May

Pairs

A Cunliffe B

Home

5

3

 

 

B Cunliffe A

Away

3

5

Tuesday 9 May

Veterans

Round 2 of Div Cup

 

------

------

 

 

Farndon A v Aston B

Cunliffe

139

141

Tuesday 9 May

Welsh Count

St Asaph

Away

7

3

Tuesday 9 May

Flint Div Cup

B Mold Rec

Treuddyn

7

4

Wednesday 10 May

Malpas

A Hanmer A

Home

168

71

 

 

B Malpas Sports

Away

108

150

Wednesday 10 May

Flintshire

A - Mancot

Away

10

2

 

 

B Mold Rec

Home

9

3

Thursday 11 May

Malpas

Jim & Ivy Prelim Farndon B

Away

51

84

Thursday 11 May

Flint Div Cup

A First Round Bye

 

------

------

Friday 12 May

League Cup

A and B Byes (see 18th)

6 Home 6 Away

------

------

 

 

C Johnstown B

 

WO

Saturday 13 May

Wrexham

A Esclusham A

Away

4

10

 

 

B Ceiriog Valley

Home

9

5

 

 

C Johnstown B

Home 11am

8

6

Sunday 14 May

BCGBA

Juniors: Wales v Staffs

 

409

345

Monday 15 May

Pairs

A Brymbo

Away

5

3

 

 

B Johnstown A

Home

7

1

Tuesday 16 May

Veterans

A Llay A

Home

8

2

 

 

B Llay B

Away

2

8

Tuesday 16 May

Welsh Count

Broughton

Away

3

7

Wednesday 17 May

Malpas

A Garden Village A

Away

139

135

 

 

B Gate B

Home

126

139

Wednesday 17 May

Flintshire

A Free date

 

------

------

 

 

B Llay A

Away

1

11

Thursday 18 May

League Cup

A v B from 26 th

6 Home 6 Away

232

166

Saturday 20 May

WCGBA

Welsh Merit Qualifiers

Various Greens

------

------

Sunday 21 May

WCGBA

Vets Merit closing day

 

------

------

Monday 22 May

Pairs

A Gresford Colliery

Away

 

 

 

 

B Bye

 

------

------

Tuesday 23 May

Vets Singles

Deadline for entries

 

------

------

Tuesday 23 May

Veterans

A - Esclusham

Home

8

2

 

 

B Parciau A

Away

3

7

Tuesday 23 May

Welsh Count

Llanrwst

Home

6

4

Tuesday 23 May

Flint Sel Cup

B (15) Northop Hall B (50)

Cunliffe

210

143

Wednesday 24 May

Malpas

A Gate A

Home

154

125

 

 

B Garden Village B

Away

136

135

Wednesday 24 May

Flintshire

A Gresford Colliery

Away

11

1

 

 

B Aston A

Home

11

1

Thursday 25 May

WCGBA

Junior Merit closing day

 

------

------

Friday 26 May

League Cup

A Cunliffe B

6 Home 6 Away

232

166

 

 

B Cunliffe A

------

------

 

 

C see prelims

NA

 

Saturday 27 May

Wrexham

A Gresford Village A

Away

11

3

 

 

B Gresford Colliery A

Home

3

11

 

 

C Parciau B

Home 11 am

8

6

Monday 29 May

Pairs

A Llay A

Home

6

2

 

 

B Esclusham A

Away

0

8

Tuesday 30 May

Veterans

A Penyffordd A

Away

3

7

 

 

B New Broughton

Home

NA

 

Tuesday 30 May

Welsh Count

Beaumaris

Away

3

7

Wednesday 31 May

Malpas

A Malpas Farmers

Home

164

110

 

 

B No match

 

------

------

Wednesday 31 May

Flintshire

A Gresford Village

Home

11

1

 

 

B Penyffordd A

Away

3

9

Wednesday 31 May

WCGBA

Vets Merit qualifiers

 

Graham

Bennett

Friday 2 June

Cyril Adams

A Brymbo A

Bradley

168

108

 

Prelims

B Llay A

Plas Kynaston

116

159

Saturday 3 June

Wrexham

A Coed Talon A

Home

14

0

 

 

B Chirk A

Away

5

9

 

 

C Gresford Village B

Away

4

10

Sunday 4 June

BCGBA

County: Wales v Shropshire

Home and Away

407

440

Monday 5 June

Veterans

Inter County v Deeside

Home and Away

Postponed

Postponed

Monday 5 June

Pairs

A Gresford Village A

Away

7

1

 

 

B Parciau A

Home

7

1

Tuesday 6 June

Veterans

Cons. Cup A Penyffordd C

Away

169

183

 

 

B - Brymbo

Home

172

181

Tuesday 6 June

Welsh Count

Llanfair PG

Home

10

0

Tuesday 6 June

Flint Div Cup

B Connahs Quay B

Broughton

6

5

Wednesday 7 June

WCGBA

Vets Merit final

Flintshire

Graham

James

Wednesday 7 June

Malpas

Colin Paxton

 

------

------

Wednesday 7 June

Flintshire

A Sychdyn A

Away

9

3

 

 

B Free date

 

------

------

Thursday 8 June

Flint Div Cup

A Esclusham A

Gate HH

9

2

Friday 9 June

Veterans

Emlyn Wright Singles

Round 1

------

------

Saturday 10 June

Wrexham

A Ceiriog Valley

Away

6

8

 

 

B Johnstown A

Home

7

7

 

 

C Llay B

Home 11 am

10

4

Sunday 11 June

BCGBA

Juniors: Wales v Derbyshire

Home and Away

441

415

Monday 12 June

Pairs

A Johnstown A

Home

7

1

 

 

B Llay A

Away

1

7

Tuesday 13 June

Veterans

A Hawkesbury A

Home

7

3

 

 

B Ponciau Park A

Away

2

8

Tuesday 13 June

Welsh Count

Esclusham

Away

5

5

Wednesday 14 June

Malpas

A -Gresford Village

Away

155

118

 

 

B Chester Road B

Home

168

102

Wednesday 14 June

Flintshire

A Broughton A

Home

9

3

 

 

B Northop Hall A

Away

5

7

Friday 16 June

Veterans

Emlyn Wright Singles

Semis and Final

Kev Nicholas

 

Friday 16 June

League Cup

A Esclusham A

6 Home 6 Away

175

223

 

Semis

B NA

 

------

------

 

 

C - NA

 

------

------

Saturday 17 June

Wrexham

A Ruabon A

Home

11

3

 

 

B Coed Talon A

Away

5

9

 

 

C Farndon A

Away

3

11

Sunday 18 June

WCGBA

Junior Merit final

Wrexham

Sam

Williams

Monday 19 June

Pairs

A Bye

 

------

------

 

 

B Brymbo

Home

2

6

Tuesday 20 June

Veterans

A Bradley A

Away

2

8

 

 

B Farndon B

Home

7

3

Tuesday 20 June

Welsh Count

Coed Talon

Home

7

3

Tuesday 20 June

Flint Sel Cup

B (25) Esclusham B (45)

Away

185

237

Wednesday 21 June

Malpas

A Chester Road A

Home

165

107

 

 

B Tattenhall A

Away

131

145

Wednesday 21 June

Flintshire

A Coed Talon A

Away

10

2

 

 

B Coed Talon B

Home

4

8

Friday 23 June

W G Roberts

A Llay A

Gresford Village

Sat July 8

6 pm

 

 

B - NA

 

------

------

Saturday 24 June

Wrexham

A Esclusham B

Away

10

4

 

 

B Aston

Home

7

7

 

 

C Llay C

Home 11 am

9

5

Sunday 25 June

WCGBA

Senior Merit Final Day

Glyndwr

Keiron

Roberts

Monday 26 June

Pairs

A Parciau A

Home

6

2

 

 

B Gresford Colliery

Away

1

7

Tuesday 27 June

Veterans

A Gresford Colliery

Home

2

6

 

 

B - Nercwys

Away

1

7

Tuesday 26 June

Welsh Count

Min-y-Don

Home

10

0

Wednesday 28 June

Veterans

Consolation Cup Round 1

NA

------

------

Wednesday 28 June

Malpas

A Cholmondeley A

Away

118

151

 

 

B District B

Home

162

105

Wednesday 28 June

Flintshire

A Oakenholt B

Home

11

1

 

 

B Connahs Quay A

Away

3

9

Friday 30 June

Veterans

Dewi Jones County Cup

Prelims

------

------

 

 

A Johnstown B

Gate HH

149

124

Saturday 1 July

Wrexham

A Cunliffe B

Away

9

5

 

 

B Cunliffe A

Home

5

9

 

 

C Pentre Broughton

Home 9 July

6

8

Sunday 2 July

BCGBA

County: Wales v Wa & Wo

Home and Away

380

459

Monday 3 July

Veterans

Inter County v Clwydians

Gard Vill & Den

422 (13)

417 (11)

Monday 3 July

Pairs

A Esclusham A

Away

2

6

 

 

B Gresford Village A

Home

1

7

Tuesday 4 July

Veterans

A Gate A

Away

8

2

 

 

B Johnstown B

Home

4

6

Tuesday 4 July

Welsh Count

Rhos Park

Away

7

3

Tuesday 4 July

Flint Div Cup

B Llay A

Coedpoeth

6

5

Wednesday 5 July

Malpas

A Malpas BC&I

Home

159

94

 

 

B Farndon B

Away

118

147

Wednesday 5 July

Flintshire

A New Brighton A

Away

7

5

 

 

B Caerwys A

Home

8

4

Thursday 6 July

Malpas

Jim & Ivy First Round

See Prelim

------

------

Thursday 6 July

Flint Div Cup

A Oakenholt B

Nercwys

10

1

Friday 7 July

Veterans

Dewi Jones County Cup

Quarter Finals

------

------

 

 

A Llay A

Garden Village

154

144

Friday 7 July

W G Roberts

A Llay now on Sat 8th

Gres Vill 6 pm

207

217

 

 

B - NA

 

------

------

Saturday 8 July

Wrexham

A Chirk A

Home

10

4

 

 

B Esclusham A

Away

2

12

 

 

C - Plaskynaston

Away

7

7

Sunday 9 July

BCGBA

Junior: Wales v South Yorks

Home and Away

437

371

Monday 10 July

Pairs

A Cunliffe B

Away

7

1

 

 

B Cunliffe A

Home

1

7

Tuesday 11 July

Veterans

A Coed Talon B

Home

8

2

 

 

B Castell Alun A

Away

3

7

Tuesday 11 July

Welsh Count

Conwy

Home

8

2

Wednesday 12 July

Malpas

A Bunbury A

Home 4 Sept

164

87

 

 

B No match

 

------

------

Wednesday 12 July

Veterans

Semi Final of Div Cup

 

------

------

Wednesday 12 July

Flintshire

A Hawkesbury A

Home

10

2

 

 

B - Greenfield

Away

4

8

Thursday 13 July

BCGBA

Vets County Championship

Cheshire

------

------

Friday 14 July

Wrexham

W G Cup:

 

NA

NA

Saturday 15 July

Wrexham

A Gresford Colliery A

Away

6

8

 

 

B Ruabon A

Home

11

3

 

 

C Bradley

Home 11 am

6

8

Monday 17 July

Pairs

A Brymbo

Home

7

1

 

 

B Johnstown A

Away

3

5

Tuesday 18 July

Veterans

A Gresford Village A

Home

6

4

 

 

B Plaskynaston A

Away

5

5

Tuesday 18 July

Welsh Count

Abergele

Away

8

2

Tuesday 18 July

Flint Sel Cup

B Semi Finals

 

NA

NA

Wednesday 19 July

Malpas

A Hargrave & Huxley

Away

127

131

 

 

B District A

Home

113

142

Wednesday 19 July

Flintshire

A Esclusham A

Away

8

4

 

 

B Hawkesbury B

Home

9

3

Friday 21 July

Cyril Adams

A Esclusham A

Bersham

Postponed

------

 

 

B - NA

NA

------

------

Friday 21 July

Veterans

Dewi Jones County Cup

Semi Finals

------

------

 

 

A - Coedpoeth

Johnstown

149

114

Saturday 22 July

Wrexham

A - Aston

Home

13

1

 

 

B Gresford Village A

Away

8

6

 

 

C Chirk B

Away

11

3

Monday 24 July

Pairs

A Gresford Colliery

Home

7

1

 

 

B Bye

 

------

------

Tuesday 25 July

Veterans

A Coed Talon A

Away

1

9

 

 

B Bangor on Dee A

Home

6

4

Tuesday 25 July

Welsh Count

St Asaph

Home

8

2

Wednesday 26 July

Veterans

Consolation Cup Quarters

 

------

------

Wednesday 26 July

Malpas

A Farndon A

Home

147

118

 

 

B Bangor on Dee A

Away

120

159

Wednesday 26 July

Flintshire

A - Mancot

Home

11