CUNLIFFE ARMS BOWLING CLUB

Secretary: Eryl Jones, 9 Ffordd Elwy, Wrexham LL12 7RE

Telephone: 01978 - 261962

Email: eryl.jones3@btopenworld.com

Website: http://cunliffearms.bravehost.com/

______________________________

Committee 2015

Derek Glynn

President

Merfyn Jones

Chairman

Herb Hughes

Vice Chair

Ron Jones

Treasurer

Eryl Jones

Secretary

Irving Price

Green

Dave Gaskell

Chris Revill

Calendar

2015

Date

League

Team

Venue

For

Against

Tuesday 7 April

Vets Prelim

A Bradley A

Garden Village

154

83

Johnstown B v Gres Vill D

Cunliffe

154

103

Wednesday 8 April

Malpas

A Gate A

Home

167

108

B Hanmer B

Away

93

154

Saturday 11 April

Wrexham

A Ruabon A

Home

11

3

B Esclusham C

Away

8

6

C - Bradley

Home 11am

4

10

D New Broughton

Away

8

6

Sunday 12 April

Flintshire

League Pairs

Gresford Village

9.30

Scratch

Monday 13 April

Veterans

C Bangor on Dee B

Home

4

6

Tuesday 14 April

Veterans

A Gresford Village A

Away

5

5

B - Treuddyn

Home

3

7

7Tuesday 14 April

Welsh Count

Llanrwst

Away

3

7

Wednesday 15 April

Malpas

A Hanmer A

Away

120

149

B - Bye

-------

------

------

Wednesday 15 April

Flintshire

A Aston A

Home

10

2

B Coed Talon A

Away

2

10

Saturday 18 April

Wrexham

A Coed Talon A

Away

6

8

B Parciau A

Home

10

4

C Ceiriog Valley

Away

0

14

D Farndon A

Home 11am

11

3

Tuesday 21 April

Vets Cups

A - Esclusham

Ponciau Park

115

156

B Garden Village B

Llay Bottom

109

160

C Bangor on Dee B

Royston

NA

WO

Coedpoeth C v Gard Vill C

Cunliffe

------

------

Tuesday 21 April

Welsh Count

St Asaph

Home

7

3

Wednesday 22 April

Malpas

A Malpas Farmers

Home

146

101

B - Waverton

Away

156

151

Wednesday 22 April

Flintshire

A Connahs Quay A

Away

10

2

B Hawkesbury A

Home

8

4

Thursday 23 April

Malpas Cup

B Cholmondeley B

Away (+14 May)

78

70

Friday 24 April

W G Roberts

A Brymbo B (75)

Coedpoeth

209

167

Prelims

B (45) Esclusham D (75)

Johnstown

248

174

C (55) Chirk A

Gresford Vill (1)

205

195

Saturday 25 April

Wrexham

A Esclusham B

Home

11

3

B Castell Alun

Away

6

8

C Coed Talon B

Home 11am

4

10

D Chirk B

Away

8

6

Monday 27 April

Pairs

A Johnstown B

Away

8

0

B Esclusham A

Home

1

7

Monday 27 April

Veterans

C Coedpoeth C

Away

Postponed

Tuesday 28 April

Veterans

A Coed Talon A

Home

4

8

B Parciau A

Away

2

8

Tuesday 28 April

Welsh Count

Beaumaris

Away

2

8

Wednesday 29 April

Malpas

A Wrenbury A

Away

167

99

B Garden Village A

Home

124

134

Wednesday 29 April

Flintshire

A - Sychdyn A

Home

12

0

B No match

--------

------

------

Saturday 2 May

Wrexham

A Gresford Colliery B

Away

14

0

B Brymbo A

Home

9

5

C Ellesmere A

Away 25 July

5

9

D Gate C

Home 11am

13-1

Match expunged

Sunday 3 May

WCGBA

Wales v North Midlands

Home & Away

448

406

Monday 4 May

Veterans

C Hawkesbury C

Away

NA

Tuesday 5 May

Veterans

A Aston A

Away

2

8

B Aston B

Home

4

6

Tuesday 5 May

Welsh Count

Gresford Colliery

Home

6

4

Wednesday 6 May

Malpas

A Chester Road A

Home

163

121

B Cholmondely B

Away

117

150

Wednesday 6 May

Flintshire

A Gresford Colliery

Away

8

4

B Esclusham A

Home

2

10

Saturday 9 May

W G Roberts

A Gresford Village A

Gate HH

184

145

B (40) Coedpoeth (55)

Gresford Village

231

217

C (55) Esclusham B

Llay

190

201

Monday 11 May

Pairs

A Cunliffe B

Home

1

7

B Cunliffe A

Away

7

1

Monday 11 May

Veterans

C Garden Village C

Home

NA

Tuesday 12 May

Veterans

A Johnstown A

Home

8

2

B New Broughton

Away

7

3

Tuesday 12 May

Welsh Count

Coed Talon

Away

2

8

Wednesday 13 May

Malpas

A Malpas BC&I

Away

149

143

B Chester Road B

Home

151

138

Wednesday 13 May

Flintshire

A - Broughton

Home

8

4

B Llay A

Away

8

4

Thursday 14 May

Malpas Cup

B Cholmondeley B

Home (2nd leg)

84

44

Saturday 16 May

WCGBA

Senior Merit Qualifiers

Martin ,Ian M

Nick,Rhys

Monday 18 May

Pairs

A Gresford Village A

Away

6

2

B Johnstown A

Home

1

7

Tuesday 19 May

Veterans

B - Bangor on Dee A

Ponciau Park

Consolation

Cup

Aston B v Parciau A

Cunliffe

Match on

Cunliffe

Tuesday 19 May

Welsh Count

Broughton

Home

6

4

Wednesday 20 May

Malpas

A Hargrave and Huxley

Home

166

90

B Bangor on Dee A

Away

95

168

Wednesday 20 May

Flintshire

A Cunliffe B

Away

8

4

B Cunliffe A

Home

4

8

Saturday 23 May

Wrexham

A Chirk A

Home

14

0

B Aston

Away

4

10

C Llay B

Home 11am

10

4

D Parciau B

Away

Postponed

TBA

Tuesday 26 May

Veterans

A Llay A

Home

10

0

B - No match

-------

------

------

C No match

-------

N/A

Tuesday 26 May

Welsh Count

Min-y-Don

Away

7

3

Wednesday 27 May

Malpas

A Farndon A

Away

151

120

B Whixall A

Home

142

114

Wednesday 27 May

Flintshire

A Coed Talon A

Home

8

4

B Aston A

Away

8

4

Thursday 28 May

Flintshire

League Cup Preliminary

N/A

Saturday 30 May

League Cup

A Coed Talon A

6 Home 6 Away

244

207

B Brymbo A

6 Home 6 Away

215

164

C - Bradley

6 Home 6 Away

196

204

Sunday 31 May

Cyril Adams

A Gresford Village B

Parciau

168

95

B Esclusham B

Llay

112

148

Monday 1 June

Pairs

A Esclusham A

Away

2

6

B Llay A

Home

1

7

Monday 1 June

Veterans

Inter-County v Deeside

Home and Away

12

14

Monday 1 June

Veterans

C Penyffordd C

Home

NA

Tuesday 2 June

Veterans

A Gresford Colliery

Away

6

4

B Garden Village B

Home

8

2

Tuesday 2 June

Welsh Count

Abergele

Away

3

7

Wednesday 3 June

Malpas

No matches (Colin Paxton)

--------

------

------

Wednesday 3 June

Flintshire

A No match

--------

------

------

B Sychdyn A

Home

8

4

Saturday 6 June

Wrexham

A Johnstown A

Away

2

2

B - Flexsys

Home

NA

C - Coedpoeth

Home 11am

6

8

D Ponciau Park

Away

3

11

Sunday 7 June

WCGBA

Wales v No Lancs & Fylde

Home & Away

425

411

Monday 8 June

Pairs

A Llay A

Home

6

2

B Coed Talon

Away

NA

Tuesday 9 June

Veterans

A Hawkesbury A

Home

3

7

B Bangor on Dee A

Away

2

8

Tuesday 9 June

Welsh Count

Conwy

Home

6

4

Wednesday 10 June

WCGBA

Veterans Merit Qualifiers

Parciau 12pm

Graham

Bennett

Wednesday 10 June

Malpas

A Bunbury A

Away

116

157

B Malpas Sports

Home

159

121

Wednesday 10 June

Flintshire

A Hawkesbury A

Home

9

3

B Gresford Colliery

Away

2

10

Thursday 11 June

Malpas Cup

Division 2 Garden Village

Also: 9 July

46

84

Thursday 11 June

Flint Cup

A Sychdyn A

Nercwys

7

4

B Coed Talon A

Treuddyn

Match forfeit

WO

Friday 12 June

Veterans

Singles KO Prelims

Llay 12.45

Friday 12 June

League Cup

A Gresford Village A

6 Home 6 Away

207

203

B Llay A

6 Home 6 Away

169

230

Saturday 13 June

Wrexham

A Esclusham A

Home

7

7

B Gate A

Away

7

7

C Garden Village A

Away

2

12

D - Plaskynaston

Home 11am

10

4

Monday 15 June

Pairs

A Gresford Colliery

Away

3

5

B Gate A

Home

6

2

Tuesday 16 June

Veterans

A Bradley A

Away

6

4

B Gresford Village B

Home

8

2

Tuesday 16 June

Welsh Count

Esclusham

Away

3

7

Wednesday 17 June

Veterans

Consolation Cup

Cunliffe

Royston A v

Llay A

Wednesday 17 June

Malpas

A Farndon B

Home

160

107

B Cholmondely A

Away

97

161

Wednesday 17 June

Flintshire

A Llay A

Away

9

3

B Connahs Quay A

Home

11

1

Thursday 18 June

Super Cup

Houldsworth WMC

Home 7 pm

Lost by 23

overall

Friday 19 June

Veterans

Singles KO Finals

Start 1 pm

Graham

Bennett

Saturday 20 June

Wrexham

A Gresford Colliery A

Away

5

9

B Llay A

Home

7

7

C Johnstown B

Home 11am

9

5

D Ruabon B

Away

NA

Monday 22 June

Pairs

A Johnstown A

Home

6

2

B Johnstown B

Away

2

6

Tuesday 23 June

Veterans

A Esclusham A

Home

8

2

B - Nercwys

Away

5

5

Tuesday 23 June

Welsh Count

Rhos Park

Home

8

2

Wednesday 24 June

WCGBA

Veterans Merit Finals

Wrexham

John

Bonatti

Wednesday 24 June

Malpas

A Gresford Village A

Away

158

122

B Tattenhall A

Home

159

138

Wednesday 24 June

Flintshire

A Esclusham A

Home

8

4

B - Broughton

Away

1

11

Thursday 25 June

Malpas Cup

A Farndon B

Home (+23 July)

NA

WO

Saturday 27 June

W G Roberts

A Gresford Colliery B

Ponciau Park

206

155

B (40) Esclusham A

Farndon

160

208

Sunday 28 June

WCGBA

Senior Merit Final

Benllech

Leighton

Roberts

Monday 29 June

Pairs

A Gate A

Home

8

0

B Gresford Village A

Away

1

7

Monday 29 June

Veterans

C Gresford Village C

Home

NA

Tuesday 30 June

Veterans

A Gate A

Away

4

6

B Castell Alun

Home

8

2

Tuesday 30 June

Welsh Count

Llanrwst

Home

8

2

Wednesday 1 July

Malpas

A Gate A

Away

138

147

B Hanmer B

Home

150

137

Wednesday 1 July

Flintshire

A Aston A

Away

11

1

B Coed Talon A

Home

5

7

Thursday 2 July

Flintshire

Cup v Connahs Quay

Castell Alun

208

114

Saturday 4 July

Wrexham

A Gresford Village

Home

9

5

B Bersham A

Away

8

6

C Gresford Village B

Away

4

10

D Gate B

Home 11am

NA

Sunday 5 July

WCGBA

Wales v South Yorkshire

Home and Away

434

419

Monday 6 July

Veterans

Inter-County v Clwydians

Home and Away

410

402

Monday 6 July

Pairs

A Coed Talon

Away

NA

B Gresford Colliery

Home

1

7

Tuesday 7 July

Veterans

A Coed Talon B

Home

8

2

B No match

-------

------

------

C No match

-------

------

------

Tuesday 7 July

Welsh Count

St Asaph

Away

8

2

Wednesday 8 July

Malpas

A Hanmer A

Home

168

85

B - Bye

-------

------

------

Wednesday 8 July

Veterans

Consolation Cup Quarters

2 pm

------

------

Wednesday 8 July

Flintshire

A Connahs Quay A

Home

12

0

B Hawkesbury A

Away

4

8

Thursday 9 July

Malpas Cup

Division 2 Round 1 2nd leg

Also: 11 June

67

67

B v Garden Village A

Overall score:

113

151

Friday 10 July

W G Semi

A Esclusham A

Brymbo 6.30

184

160

Saturday 11 July

Wrexham

A - Ruabon A

Away

12

2

B Esclusham C

Home

12

2

C - Bradley

Away

7

7

D New Broughton

Home 11am

NA

Monday 13 July

Pairs

A Johnstown B

Home

6

2

B Esclusham A

Away

1

7

Tuesday 14 July

Veterans

A Gresford Village A

Home

7

3

B - Treuddyn

Away

2

8

C Bangor on Dee B

Away

NA

Tuesday 14 July

Welsh Count

Beaumaris

Home

9

1

Wednesday 15 July

Malpas

A Malpas Farmers

Away

152

131

B - Waverton

Home

152

117

Wednesday 15 July

Flintshire

A Sychdyn A

Away

8

4

B No match

-------

------

------

Saturday 18 July

Wrexham

A Coed Talon A

Home

7

7

B Parciau A

Away

3

11

C Ceiriog Valley

Home 11am

4

10

D Farndon A

Away

NA

Monday 20 July

Pairs

A Cunliffe B

Away

8

0

B Cunliffe A

Home

0

8

Monday 20 July

Veterans

C Coedpoeth C

Home

NA

Tuesday 21 July

Veterans

A Coed Talon A

Away

2

8

B Parciau A

Home

7

3

Tuesday 21 July

Welsh Count

Gresford Colliery

Away

8

2

Wednesday 22 July

Malpas

A Wrenbury A

Home

148

92

B Garden Village A

Away

101

158

Wednesday 22 July

Flintshire

A Gresford Colliery

Home

12

0

B Esclusham A

Away

2

10

Thursday 23 July

Malpas Cup

A Farndon B

Away

NA

WO

U3A Hire of green

Cunliffe 1.30

-------

------

Saturday 25 July

BCGBA

All-England Finals

Potteries

Tom Vickers

Cheshire

Sunday 26 July

Cyril Adams

A Parciau A

Bersham

163

109

Monday 27 July

Pairs

A Gresford Village A

Home

5

3

B Johnstown A

Away

2

6

Monday 27 July

Veterans

C Hawkesbury C

Home

NA

Tuesday 28 July

Veterans

A Aston A

Home

6

4

B Aston B

Away

1

9

Tuesday 28 July

Welsh Count

Coed Talon

Home

6

4

Wednesday 29 July

Malpas

A Chester Road A

Away

126

152

B Cholmondely B

Home

149

119

Wednesday 29 July

Veterans

Consolation Cup Semis

2 pm

Wednesday 29 July

Flintshire

A - Broughton

Away

4

8

B Llay A

Home

9

3

Thursday 30 July

Malpas Cup

Division 2 Semi Finals

Also: 13 August

Thursday 30 July

Flintshire

Cup Final A v Colliery

Gladstone

7

4

Saturday 1 August

Wrexham

A Esclusham B

Away

10

4

B Castell Alun

Home

11

3

C Coed Talon B

Away

3

11

D Chirk B

Home 11am

NA

Sunday 2 August

WCGBA

County semi v Cheshire

Home and Away

431

446

Monday 3 August

Pairs

A Esclusham A

Home

5

3

B Llay A

Away

3

5

Monday 3 August

Veterans

Inter-County v Gwynedd

Home and Away

17

9

Monday 3 August

Veterans

C Garden Village C

Away

NA

Tuesday 4 August

Veterans

A Johnstown A

Away

6

4

B New Broughton

Home

6

4

Tuesday 4 August

Welsh Count

Broughton

Away

8

2

Wednesday 5 August

Malpas

No matches (Colin Paxton)

-------

-------

-------

Wednesday 5 August

Veterans

Divisional Cups semis

-------

-------

Colliery v Esclusham

Cunliffe 2pm

Colliery won

Wednesday 5 August

Flintshire

A Cunliffe B

Home

9

3

B Cunliffe A

Away

3

9

Thursday 6 August

Malpas Cup

A Semi Final 1st leg

+ 20 August

NA

WO

Thursday 6 August

Green hire

U3A with Pauline Lindley

Cunliffe

1.30 pm

Friday 7 August

Veterans

Pairs KO Prelims

Start 1 pm

Friday 7 August

League Cup

Finals

A Esclusham A

6 Home 6 Away

201

221

Saturday 8 August

Wrexham

A Gresford Colliery B

Home

13

1

B Brymbo A

Away

10

4

C Ellesmere A

Home 11am

8

6

D Gate C

Away

NA

Monday 10 August

Pairs

A Llay A

Away

5

3

B Coed Talon

Home

NA

Tuesday 11 August

Veterans

A Llay A

Away

2

8

B No match

-------

------

------

C No match

-------

------

------

Tuesday 11 August

Welsh Count

Min-y-Don

Home

7

3

Wednesday 12 August

Malpas

A Malpas BC&I