CUNLIFFE ARMS BOWLING CLUB

Secretary: Eryl Jones, 9 Ffordd Elwy, Wrexham LL12 7RE

Telephone: 01978 - 261962

Email: eryl.jones3@btopenworld.com

Website: http://cunliffearms.bravehost.com/

______________________________

Committee 2014

Derek Glynn

President

Merfyn Jones

Chairman

Herb Hughes

Vice Chair

Ron Jones

Treasurer

Eryl Jones

Secretary

Irving Price

Green

Dave Gaskell

Chris Revill

Calendar

2014

Date

League

Team

Venue

Scores For

Scores Ag

Saturday 5 April

Wrexham

A – Cunliffe B

Home

11

3

B – Cunliffe A

Away

3

11

Wednesday 9 April

Malpas

A – Farndon A

Away

134

137

B – Wrenbury A

Home

138

144

Saturday 12 April

Wrexham

A – Gate A

Away

13

1

B – Esclusham A

Home

2

12

Sunday 13 April

Flintshire

League Pairs

Gresford Vill

Riley &

Penn’ton

Sunday 13 April

BCGBA

World Club Championship

Irlam Steel

Monday 14 April

Veterans

C – Coedpoeth C

Away

5

5

Tuesday 15 April

Veterans

A – Flexsys A

Home

8

2

B - Treuddyn

Away

2

8

Tuesday 15 April

Welsh Count

Rhos Park

Away

3

8

Wednesday 16 April

Malpas

A – Hanmer A

Home

165

102

B – Cholmondeley B

Away

129

138

Wednesday 16 April

Flintshire

A Esclusham A

Away

8

4

B - Penyffordd

Home

8

4

Saturday 19 April

Wrexham

A – Chirk A

Home

11

3

B – Ruabon A

Away

9

5

C – Cunliffe D

Home  11am

10

4

D – Cunliffe C

Away   11am

4

10

Monday 21 April

Veterans

C – Bangor on Dee

Home

7

3

Tuesday 22 April

Veterans

A – Llay A

Away

7

3

B – Hawkesbury B

Home

2

8

Tuesday 22 April

Welsh Count

Broughton

Home

7

3

Wednesday 23 April

Malpas

A – Bunbury A

Away

149

135

B – Waverton

Home

137

126

Wednesday 23 April

Flintshire

A -  Broughton A

Home

7

5

B – Aston A

Away

5

7

Saturday 26 April

Wrexham

A – Parciau A

Away

11

3

B – Gresford Village A

Home

9

5

C – Ceiriog Valley

Away 

2

12

D - Plaskynaston

Home   11am

10

4

Monday 28 April

Veterans

C – Gresford Village C

Home

8

2

Monday 28 April

Pairs

A – Gresford Village A

Away

3

5

B – No fixture

------

------

Tuesday 29 April

Veterans

A – Coed Talon A

Home

5

5

B - Brymbo

Away

7

3

Tuesday 29 April

Welsh Count

Gresford Colliery

Away

8

2

Wednesday 30 April

Malpas

A – Gate

Home

162

116

B – Bangor on Dee A

Away

130

136

Wednesday 30 April

Flintshire

A – Gresford Village

Away

7

5

B – Connahs Quay A

Home

9

3

Thursday 1 May

League Cup

D – Ceiriog Valley

6 Home 6 Aw

 lost

wo

C - Bye

------

Friday 2 May

League Cup

A – Gate HH   A

6 Home 6 Aw

251

138

B – Esclusham B

6 Home 6 Aw

186

208

Saturday 3 May

WCGBA

Senior Merit closing day

13 entries

Saturday 3 May

Wrexham

A – Coed Talon A

Home

8

6

B – Johnstown A

Away

4

10

C – Ruabon B

Home   11am

8

6

D – Parciau B

Away

5

9

Sunday 4 May

WCGBA

 Wales v Yorkshire

Home/Away

403

458

Monday 5 May

Pairs

No fixtures

------

------

Tuesday 6 May

Veterans

A – Hawkesbury A

Away

8

2

B – Gate B

Home

3

7

C – Johnstown B

Away

0

10

Tuesday 6 May

Welsh Count

Abergele

Home

5

5

Wednesday 7 May

Malpas

A – Malpas Farmers

Home

Now 9th

1 pm

B – Whixall A

Away

Now 28 May

Wednesday 7 May

Vets Cup

A - Flexsys

Johnstown

152

138

B – Farndon B

Esclusham

116

157

C – Gresford Village D

Garden Village

Lost

WO

Wednesday 7 May

Flintshire

A – Coed Talon A

Home

8

4

B – New Brighton A

Away

8

4

Thursday 8 May

Malpas Cup

A – Hanmer B

Home

Won

wo

Friday 9 May

Malpas

A – Malpas Farmers

Home

155

102

Friday 9 May

W G Roberts

A – Parciau A

Farndon

191

161

B – Bersham A (20)

Llay no. 1

198

186

Saturday 10 May

Wrexham

A – Gresford Village A

Away

10

4

B – Gate A

Home

10

4

C – Farndon A

Away

10

4

D – Gate C

Home   11am

9

5

Monday 12 May

Veterans

C – Ponciau Park

Home

3

7

Monday 12 May

Pairs

A – Johnstown B

Home

6

2

B – Parciau A

Away

4

4

Tuesday 13 May

Veterans

A – Bradley A

Home

7

3

B – Penyffordd A

Away

2

8

Tuesday 13 May

Welsh Count

Conwy

Away

1

9

Wednesday 14 May

Malpas

A – Hanmer B

Away

138

130

B – Chester Road B

Home

148

132

Wednesday 14 May

Flintshire

A – Gresford Colliery

Home

9

3

B – Mancot A

Away

8

4

Friday 16 May

Wrexham

A - Flexsys

Home

12

2

B – Chirk A

Away

5

9

C – Gate B

Home    TBA

9

5

D – Garden Village A

Away     TBA

3

11

Saturday 17 May

WCGBA

Welsh Merit 32 to qualify

On 4 Greens

G Bennett M Jones

Nick Jones

Monday 19 May

WCGBA

Closing Day Vets Merit

Monday 19 May

Veterans

C – Garden Village C

Away

4

6

Monday 19 May

Pairs

A – Llay A

Away

abandoned

B – Llay B

Home

abandoned

Tuesday 20 May

Veterans

A – Coedpoeth A

Away

7

3

B – Garden Village A

Home

4

6

Tuesday 20 May

Welsh Count

Beaumaris

Home

8

2

Wednesday 21 May

Malpas

A – Gresford Village

Home

168

104

B – Cholmondeley A

Away

93

143

Wednesday 21 May

Flintshire

A – Coed Talon B

Away

10

2

B – Oakenholt B

Home

8

4

Friday 23 May

League Cup

A – Gresford Village

6 Home 6 Aw

248

165

C – Farndon

6 Home 6 Aw

Postponed

Away

Saturday 24 May

Wrexham

A – Esclusham A

Away

Postponed

B – Gresford Colliery A

Home

1

13

C - Plaskynaston

Away

6

8

D – Gresford Village B

Home   11am

4

10

Sunday 25 May

WCGBA

Ladies Merit Finals

Wrexham

Amanda

Nicholas

Monday 26 May

Veterans

C – Bradley B

Home

9

1

Monday 26 May

Pairs

No fixtures

------

------

Tuesday 27 May

Veterans

A – Johnstown A

Home

9

1

B - Chirk

Away

4

6

Tuesday 27 May

Welsh Count

Llanfair PG

Away

3

7

Wednesday 28 May

Vets Cups

A - Esclusham

Coedpoeth

139

130

Wednesday 28 May

Malpas

A – Hargrave and Huxley

Away

148

130

B – Whixall

Away

137

159

Wednesday 28 May

Flintshire

A – No fixture

------

------

B – No fixture

------

------

Thursday 29 May

Malpas Cup

A – Hanmer B

Away

Won - WO

Saturday 31 May

Wrexham

A – Gresford Colliery B

Home

13

1

B – Esclusham B

Away

2

12

C – Chirk B

Home   11am

10

4

D – Ceiriog Valley

Away

1

13

Sunday 1 June

WCGBA

Wales  v War & Worc

Home & away

W&W won

Monday 2 June

Veterans

C – Penyffordd C

Away

6

4

Monday 2 June

Pairs

A – Aston A

Home

8

0

B – Gate B

Away

6

2

Monday 2 June

Vets County

Wrexham  v Gwynedd

Johnstown and Llanrwst

15

9

Tuesday 3 June

Veterans

A – Coed Talon B

Away

6

4

B – Free Week

------

------

Tuesday 3 June

Welsh Count

Esclusham

Home

3

7

Wednesday 4 June

Malpas

A – Malpas B C & I

Home

154

127

B – Free date

------

------

Colin Paxton

Bunbury

10.45

Wednesday 4 June

Flintshire

A – Sychdyn A

Away

7

5

B – Llay A

Home

9

3

Saturday 7 June

Wrexham

A – Ruabon A

Home

12

2

B – Gresford Colliery B

Away

4

10

C – Parciau B

Home   11am

11

3

D – Gate B

Away

3

11

Monday 9 June

Veterans

C – Gresford Village D

Home

4

6

Monday 9 June

Pairs

A – Gresford Colliery

Away

1

7

B - Ruabon

Home

6

2

Tuesday 10 June

Veterans

A – Gresford Colliery

Home

2

8

B – Farndon A

Away

2

8

Tuesday 10 June

Welsh Count

Llanrwst

Away

1

9

Wednesday 11 June

WCGBA

Veterans Merit Prelims

Ponciau Park

Graham Bennett

Mal Parry

Wednesday 11 June

Malpas

A – Chester Road A

Away

138

148

B – Farndon B

Home

131

145

Wednesday 11 June

Flintshire

No match

------

------

B – Castell Alun A

Away

8

4

Thursday 12 June

Malpas Cup

B – Wrenbury A

Away

75

78

Friday 13 June

Veterans

Singles KO Prelims   1 pm

Cunliffe

Used

1 p.m.

Friday 13 June

WG Rob Cup

A – Esclusham B

Gresford Vill

10

0

B – Johnstown A

Bersham

6

4

Saturday 14 June

Wrexham

A – Gresford Colliery A

Away

4

10

B – Parciau A

Home

10

4

C – Gate C

Away    11am

11

3

D – Ruabon B

Home   11am

5

9

Monday 16 June

Pairs

A – Johnstown A

Home

4

4

B - Brymbo

Away

3

5

Tuesday 17 June

Veterans

A – Gresford Village A

Away

1

9

B – Gresford Village B

Home

7

3

C – Parciau B

Away

7

3

Tuesday 17 June

Welsh Count

Coed Talon

Home

7

3

Wednesday 18 June

Malpas

A – Free date

------

------

B – Malpas Sports

Away

114

157

Wednesday 18 June

Flintshire

A – Hawkesbury A

Away

9

3

B – Rhydymwyn A

Home

12

0

Thursday 19 June

Super Cup

Cunliffe v Sale

Home

4 – 31 up  matches

Won by 11

Friday 20 June

Veterans

Singles KO Finals 1 pm

Colin Seale

Esclusham

Saturday 21 June

Wrexham

A – Esclusham B

Home

10

4

B – Coed Talon A

Away

4

10

C – Gresford Village B

Home   11am

8

4

D – Farndon A

Away

5

9

Sunday 22 June

WCGBA

Senior Merit Finals

Johnstown

10.30 am

Monday 23 June

Veterans

C – Royston B

Home

4

6

Monday 23 June

Pairs

A - Bersham

Away

7

1

B - Plaskynaston

Home

5

3

Tuesday 24 June

Veterans

A – Aston A

Home

3

7

B – Royston A

Away

1

9

Tuesday 24 June

Welsh Count

Min-y-Don

Home

9

1

Wednesday 25 June

Malpas

A – Farndon A

Home

162

99

B – Wrenbury A

Away

124

155

Wednesday 25 June

Flintshire

A – Broughton B

Home

11

1

B – Gate A

Away

2

10

Thursday 26 June

Malpas Cup

A – Quarter Finals - Gate

Away

80

61

Friday 27 June

Veterans

A – Gate A

Away

3

7

B – Farndon B

Home

8

2

Friday 27 June

Wrexham

A – Johnstown A

Away

8

6

B - Flexsys

Home

8

6

C – Garden Village A

Away

5

9

D – Chirk B

Home   11am

Postponed

Monday 30 June

Pairs

A – Coed Talon

Home

6

2

B – Gate A

Away

1

7

Tuesday 1 July

Veterans

A - Esclusham

Away

7

3

B – Penyffordd B

Home

6

4

Tuesday 1 July

Welsh Count

Rhos Park

Home

8

2

Wednesday 2 July

Malpas

No fixtures

------

------

Colin Paxton

Farndon

10.45

Wednesday 2 July

Flintshire

A - Esclusham

Home

9

3

B - Penyffordd

Away

7

5

Saturday 5 July

Wrexham

A – Cunliffe B

Away

8

6

B – Cunliffe A

Home

6

8

Sunday 6 July

WCGBA

Wales  v Lancashire

Home/Away

Monday 7 July

Veterans

C – Coedpoeth C

Home

6

4

Monday 7 July

Pairs

A – Esclusham A

Away

6

2

B – No fixture

------

------

Monday 7 July

Vets County

Wrexham v Clwydians

Home/Away

8

16

Tuesday 8 July

Veterans

A – Flexsys A

Away

7

3

B - Treuddyn

Home

5

5

Tuesday 8 July

Welsh Count

Broughton

Away

1

9

Wednesday 9 July

Malpas

A – Hanmer A

Away

120

140

B – Cholmondeley B

Home

160

120

Wednesday 9 July

Flintshire

A – Broughton A

Away

4

8

B – Aston A

Home

9

3

Thursday 10 July

Malpas Cup

B – Wrenbury A

Home

WO

Thursday 10 July

BCGBA

Vets County Cham Prelims

Great Manch

Wales

won

Friday 11 July

W G Roberts

A – Gresford Colliery A

Gate Hangs H

153

191

B – Brymbo (20)

New Broughton

179

190

Saturday 12 July

Wrexham

A – Gate A

Home

11

3

B – Esclusham A

Away

1

13

Monday 14 July

Pairs

A – Gresford Village A

Home

6

2

B – No fixture

------

------

Tuesday 15 July

Veterans

A – Llay A

Home

8

2

B – Hawkesbury B

Away

4

6

C – Bangor on Dee B

Away

7

3

Tuesday 15 July

Welsh Count

Gresford Colliery

Home

10

0

Wednesday 16 July

Malpas

A – Bunbury A

Home

164

80

B - Waverton

Away

133

126

Wednesday 16 July

Flintshire

A – Gresford Village

Home

12

0

B – Connahs Quay A

Away

7

5

Friday 18 July

League Cup

A – Parciau A

6 Home 6 Away

240

155

Saturday 19 July

Wrexham

A – Chirk A

Away

11

3

B – Ruabon A

Home

Postponed

Sun 10 Aug

C – Cunliffe D

Away    11am

12

2

D – Cunliffe C

Home   11am

2

12

Sunday 20 July

Cyril Adams

A – Llay A

Parciau

154

122

B – Esclusham B

Flexsys

154

137

Monday 21 July

Pairs

A – Johnstown B

Away

8

0

B – Parciau A

Home

5

3

Tuesday 22 July

Veterans

A – Coed Talon A

Away

3

7

B - Brymbo

Home

8

2

C – Gresford Village C

Away

2

8

Tuesday 22 July

Welsh Count

Abergele

Away

1

9

Wednesday 23 July

Malpas

A - Gate

Away

152

105

B – Bangor on Dee A

Home

142

130

Wednesday 23 July

Flintshire

A – Coed Talon A

Away

3

9

B – New Brighton A

Home

9

3

Thursday 24 July

Malpas Cup

A – Gate

Home

71

51

Saturday 26 July

BCGBA

All-England Finals

Yorkshire

Ashley

Daykin

Saturday 26 July

Wrexham

A – Parciau A

Home

Postponed

 17 Aug

B – Gresford Village A

Away

3

11

C – Ceiriog Valley

Home   11am

8

6

D - Plaskynaston

Away

Postponed

Monday 28 July

Veterans

C – Johnstown B

Home

1

9

Monday 28 July

Pairs

A – Llay A

Home

7

1

B – Llay B

Away

6

2

Tuesday 29 July

Veterans

A – Hawkesbury A

Home

8

2

B – Gate B

Away

3

7

Tuesday 29 July

Welsh Count

Conwy

Home

7

3

Wednesday 30 July

Vets Cups

Semi F: A v Coed Talon B

Garden Village

148

129

Wednesday 30 July

Malpas

A – Malpas Farmers

Away (Thurs)

113

127

B – Whixall A

Home

147

94

Wednesday 30 July

Flintshire

A – Gresford Colliery

Away

4