CUNLIFFE ARMS BOWLING CLUB

Secretary: Eryl Jones, 9 Ffordd Elwy, Wrexham LL12 7RE

Telephone: 01978 - 261962

Email: eryl.jones3@btopenworld.com

Website: http://cunliffearms.bravehost.com/

______________________________

Committee 2013

Derek Glynn

President

Merfyn Jones

Chairman

Herb Hughes

Vice Chair

Ron Jones

Treasurer

Eryl Jones

Secretary

Mal Parry

Webmaster

Dave Gaskell

Chris Revill

Calendar

2013

Date

League

Team

Venue

Scores For

Scores Ag

Saturday 30 March

Club

Tecwyn Blore Handicap

Cunliffe 11am

Postponed

Wednesday 3 April

Malpas

A Farndon A

Away

167

116

B Bunbury A

Home

165

118

Saturday 6 April

Wrexham

A Cunliffe B

Home

8

6

B Cunliffe A

Away

6

8

C Farndon B

Home 11am

8

6

D Coed Talon B

Away

0

14

Tuesday 9 April

Veterans

A Coed Talon B

Home

6

4

B Farndon A

Away

6

4

Wednesday 10 April

Malpas

A Hargrave & Huxley

Home

156

101

B - Chester Road B

Away

113

149

Saturday 13 April

Wrexham

A Ruabon A

Away

12

2

B Llay A

Home

4

10

C Gate HH C

Away 11am

8

6

D Garden Village A

Home 11am

5

9

Sunday 14 April

Flintshire

League Pairs Comp

Gresford Village

9.30am

Monday 15 April

Veterans

C Mancot A

Home

5

5

Monday 15 April

Pairs

A Brymbo A

Home

8

0

B Llay B

Away

2

6

Tuesday 16 April

Veterans

A Gate HH B

Away

6

4

B Garden Village A

Home

8

2

Tuesday 16 April

Welsh Count

Abergele

Home

2

8

Wednesday 17 April

Malpas

A Wrenbury A

Away

166

111

B Cholmondeley B

Home

168

111

Wednesday 17 April

Flintshire

A Coed Talon A

Home

2

10

B Coed Talon B

Away

5

7

Saturday 20 April

Wrexham

A Gresford Colliery B

Home

11

3

B Gresford Colliery A

Away

2

12

C Chirk B

Home 11am

12

2

D Farndon A

Away

3

11

Monday 22 April

Pairs

A Bersham

Away

4

4

B Garden Village

Home

7

1

Tuesday 23 April

Veterans

A Gresford Colliery A

Away

1

9

B - Bradley

Home

8

2

C Royston B

Away

3

7

Tuesday 23 April

Welsh Count

Conwy

Away

1

9

Wednesday 24 April

Malpas

A Chester Road A

Home

162

95

B Malpas Farmers

Away

129

152

Wednesday 24 April

Flintshire

A Gresford Village

Away

6

6

B Pentre Broughton

Home

10

2

Thursday 25 April

League Cup

C Coed Talon B

6 Home 6 Away

183

216

Friday 26 April

League Cups

A Gresford Colliery B

6 Home 6 Away

222

207

B Gresford Village A

6 Home 6 Away

225

161

Saturday 27 April

Wrexham

A Esclusham B

Away

10

4

B Esclusham A

Home

5

9

C Gresford Village B

Away

4

10

D - Aston

Home 11am

6

8

Monday 29 April

Veterans

C Penyffordd C

Home

7

3

Monday 29 April

Pairs

A Llay A

Home

7

1

B Gate HH B

Away

3

5

Tuesday 30 April

Veterans

A Penyffordd A

Home

8

2

B - Treuddyn

Away

7

3

Tuesday 30 April

Welsh Count

Rhos Park

Home

9

1

Wednesday 1 May

Malpas

A Hanmer A

Away

137

142

B Whixall A

Home

168

119

Wednesday 1 May

Flintshire

A Hawkesbury A

Away

9

3

B Caerwys

Home

9

3

Saturday 4 May

Wrexham

A Free date

------

------

B - Flexsys

Away

7

7

C Gate HH B

Home 11am

5

9

D Parciau B

Away

7

7

Saturday 4 May

WCGBA

Merit closing date

Sunday 5 May

WCGBA

Wales v Merseyside

Home and Away

473

396

Monday 6 May

Pairs

A Gate HH A

Away

3

5

B No match

------

------

Tuesday 7 May

Veterans

A Coedpoeth A

Home

8

2

B Castell Alun

Away

4

6

C Gresford Village D

Away

4

6

Tuesday 7 May

Welsh Count

St. Asaph

Away

8

2

Wednesday 8 May

Vets Cup

A Hawkesbury A

Llay Top Green

140

137

Gres Village B v Brymbo

Cunliffe

------

------

Wednesday 8 May

Flintshire

A Sychdyn A

Home

10

2

B New Brighton A

Away

8

4

Friday 10 May

WG Roberts

A v Johnstown A

Coedpoeth

189

157

Johnstown B v Escl B

Cunliffe

190

161

Saturday 11 May

Wrexham

A Chirk A

Away

9

5

B Gresford Village A

Home

7

7

C Parciau B

Home 11am

9

5

D Gate HH B

Away

4

10

Monday 13 May

Veterans

C Gresford Village C

Home

3

7

Monday 13 May

Pairs

A Johnstown A

Home

0

8

B Johnstown B

Away

1

7

Tuesday 14 May

Veterans

A Gresford Village A

Away

4

6

B Parciau A

Home

6

4

Tuesday 14 May

Welsh Count

Beaumaris

Home

7

3

Wednesday 15 May

Malpas

A - Malpas BC&I

Home

162

117

B Bangor on Dee A

Away

114

153

Wednesday 15 May

Flintshire

A Esclusham

Away

4

8

B Free week

Home

------

------

Thurs 15

League Cups

A v B

6 Home 6 Away

246

180

Friday 17 May

League Cups

D Farndon B

6 Home 6 Away

193

216

Saturday 18 May

Wrexham

A Gresford Village A

Home

11

3

B Coed Talon A

Away

4

10

C Farndon A

Away

3

11

D Farndon B

Home 11am

12

2

Monday 20 May

Veterans

C Coedpoeth C

Away

5

5

Monday 20 May

Pairs

A Gresford Village A

Away

7

1

B Castell Alun

Home

8

0

Monday 20 May

WCGBA

Vets Merit closing day

------

------

Tuesday 21 May

Veterans

A Llay A

Home

6

4

B - Brymbo

Away

2

8

Tuesday 21 May

Welsh Count

Esclusham

Away

4

6

Wednesday 22 May

Malpas

A Hanmer B

Away

126

147

B Malpas Sports

Home

153

123

Wednesday 22 May

Flintshire

A Gate HH A

Home

9

3

B Aston A

Away

5

7

Thursday 23 May

Malpas Cup

A - Hargrave

Home (a 13 June)

84

48

Saturday 25 May

WCGBA

Senior Merit Qualifiers

Three qualified: Graham Rogers

Marcus Hughes

Simon Tyler

Monday 27 May

Veterans

C Garden Village C

Home

7

1

Monday 27 May

Pairs

A Esclusham A

Home

6

2

B No match

------

------

Tuesday 28 May

Veterans

A - Johnstown

Away

3

7

B - Esclusham

Home

6

4

Tuesday 28 May

Welsh Count

Llanfair PG

Home

Postponed

See 29 June

Wednesday 29 May

Vets Cup

A Coed Talon B

New Broughton

149

138

B Garden Village A

Brymbo

142

133

C Gresford Village D

Royston

107

160

Wednesday 29 May

Flintshire

A Bailey Hill

Away

6

6

B - Broughton

Home

9

3

Friday 31 May

Wrexham

A Esclusham A

Away

9

5

B Johnstown A

Home

9

5

Saturday 1 June

Wrexham

A Llay A

Home

11

3

B Ruabon A

Away

5

9

C Garden Village A

Away

5

9

D Gate HH C

Home 11am

11

3

Sunday 2 June

WCGBA

Wales v N Lancs & Fyl

Home and away

386

444

Monday 3 June

Vets Inter co

Clwydians

Home and away

20

4

Monday 3 June

Pairs

A Gresford Colliery

Away

2

6

B Aston A

Home

4

4

Tuesday 4 June

Veterans

A Coed Talon A

Home

8

2

B Chirk AAA

Away

4

6

C Garden Village B

Away

1

9

Tuesday 4 June

Welsh Count

Llanrwst

Away

2

8

Wednesday 5 June

Flintshire

A Connahs Quay

Home

12

0

B Llay A

Away

2

10

Saturday 8 June

Wrexham

A Gresford Colliery A

Away

2

12

B Chirk A

Home

5

9

C Cunliffe D

Home 11am

2

12

D Cunliffe C

Away 11am

12

2

Monday 10 June

Veterans

C Parciau B

Home

9

1

Monday 10 June

Pairs

A Coed Talon

Home

6

2

B Parciau A

Away

2

6

Tuesday 11 June

Veterans

A Gate HH A

Away

2

8

B Gresford Village B

Home

8

2

Tuesday 11 June

Welsh Count

Coed Talon

Home

4

6

Wednesday 12 June

WCGBA

Vets Merit qualifiers

Wednesday 12 June

Malpas

A Gate HH

Away

154

134

B Tattenhall A

Home

163

94

Wednesday 12 June

Flintshire

A - Airbus

Away

9

3

B Mancot A

Home

9

3

Thursday 13 June

Malpas Cup

A - Hargrave

Away

63

72

Friday 14 June

Veterans

Emlyn Wright Singles

TBA 1pm

First round

See 28 June

Friday 14 June

WG Roberts

A v Johnstown B (16)

Parciau Front

Postponed

Now 21st

Saturday 15 June

Wrexham

A Coed Talon A

Home

6

8

B Esclusham B

Away

11

3

C - Aston

Away

2

12

D Gresford Village B

Home 11am

8

6

Sunday 16 June

WCGBA

Junior Merit Finals

Wrexham

Monday 17 June

Veterans

A - Flexsys

Away

6

4

Monday 17 June

Veterans Cup

B v Farndon

Gresford Colliery

158

139

Monday 17 June

Pairs

A - Brymbo

Away

7

1

B Llay B

Home

6

2

Tuesday 18 June

Veterans

A Aston A

Home

3

7

B Free week

--------

------

------

C Ponciau Park

Away

3

7

Tuesday 18 June

Welsh Count

Min-y-Don

Away

2

8

Wednesday 19 June

Malpas

A Gresford Village

Home

155

110

B Cholmondeley A

Away

95

159

Wednesday 19 June

Flintshire

A Fron Park

Home

10

2

B Rhydymwyn A

Away

3

9

Friday 21 June

Veterans

A Flexsys A

Away

Now 17 June

B Farndon B

Home

5

5

C No match

--------

------

------

Saturday 22 June

Wrexham

A Johnstown A

Away

10

4

B Free date

------

------

C Coed Talon B

Home 11am

8

6

D Chirk B

Away

10

4

Sunday 23 June

WCGBA

Senior Merit Finals

Glyndwr

J Bonatti 21

Dar Will 13

Monday 24 June

Veterans

C Bangor on Dee B

Home

6

4

Monday 24 June

Pairs

A - Bersham

Home

5

3

B Garden Village

Away

2

6

Tuesday 25 June

Veterans

A Hawkesbury A

Home

3

7

B Hawkesbury B

Away

3

7

Tuesday 25 June

Welsh Count

Gresford Colliery

Home

5

5

Wednesday 26 June

Malpas

A - Farndon A

Home

148

115

B Bunbury A

Away

126

143

Wednesday 26 June

Flintshire

A Gresford Colliery

Away

10

2

B Castell Alun A

Home

8

4

Thursday 27 June

Malpas Cup

B Malpas Farmers

Home (a 18 July)

74

78

Friday 28 June

Veterans

Emlyn Wright singles

TBA 1pm

Semis and

Final

Friday 28 June

League Cups

A Gresford Colliery

6 Home 6 Away

208

194

Saturday 29 June

Wrexham

A - Flexsys

Home

11

3

B Gresford Colliery B

Away

7

7

C No match

------

------

D No match

------

------

Saturday 29 June

Welsh Count

Llanfair PG

Home at 5.30 pm

9

1

Monday 1 July

Vets Inter co

Deeside

Home and away

19

5

Monday 1 July

Pairs

A Llay A

Away

B Gate HH B

Home

6

2

Tuesday 2 July

Veterans

A Coed Talon B

Away

Abandoned

12 July

B Farndon A

Home

7

3

C No match

--------

------

------

Tuesday 2 July

Welsh Count

Abergele

Away

4

6

Wednesday 3 July

Vets Cup

A Gresford Village

Gate HH

157

114

Wednesday 3 July

Malpas

Colin Paxton Doubles

Farndon

10.45am

Wednesday 3 July

Flintshire

A Coed Talon A

Away

4

8

B Coed Talon B

Home

6

6

Thursday 4 July

Malpas Cup

A Gate HH

Away

75

59

Saturday 6 July

Wrexham

A Cunliffe B

Away

11

3

B Cunliffe A

Home

3

11

C Farndon B

Away

11

3

D Coed Talon B

Home 11am

8

6

Sunday 7 July

Cyril Adams

A Parciau A

Esclusham

Now 13 July

B Esclusham A

Brymbo

Now 14 July

Sunday 7 July

WCGBA

Wales v Staffordshire

Home and Away

379

456

Monday 8 July

Pairs

A Gate HH A

Home

5

3

B No match

------

------

Tuesday 9 July

Veterans

A Gate HH B

Home

7

3

B Garden Village A

Away

1

9

C - Mancot

Away

1

9

Tuesday 9 July

Welsh Count

Conwy

Home

3

7

Wednesday 10 July

Malpas

A Hargrave & Huxley

Away

141

142

B Chester Road B

Home

155

121

Wednesday 10 July

Flintshire

A Gresford Village

Home

8

4

B Pentre Broughton

Away

7

5

Friday 12 July

WG Semi-F

A Gresford Village

Johnstown

198

165

Saturday 13 July

Wrexham

A Ruabon A

Home

9

5

B Llay A

Away

11

3

C Gate HH C

Home 11am

6

8

D Garden Village A

Away

4

10

Monday 15 July

Veterans

C Royston B

Home

7

3

Monday 15 July

Pairs

A Johnstown A

Away

6

2

B Johnstown B

Home

5

3

Tuesday 16 July

Veterans

A Gresford Colliery

Home

2

8

B - Bradley

Away

0

10

Tuesday 16 July

Welsh Count

Rhos Park

Away

2

8

Wednesday 17 July

Malpas

A Wrenbury A

Home

140

113

B Cholmondeley B

Away

115

138

Wednesday 17 July

Vets Cups

Semi-Finals

TBA

See 17 June

See 3 July

Wednesday 17 July

Flintshire

A Hawkesbury A

Home

8

4

B Caerwys

Away

5

7

Thursday 18 July

Malpas Cup

B Malpas Farmers

Away

54

84

Saturday 20 July

Wrexham

A Gresford Colliery B

Away

14

0

B Gresford Colliery A

Home

6

8

C Chirk B

Away

5

9

D Farndon A

Home 11am

5

9

Monday 22 July

Veterans

C Penyffordd C

Away

3

7

Monday 22 July

Pairs

A Gresford Village A

Home

6

2

B Castell Alun

Away

5

3

Tuesday 23 July

Veterans

A Penyffordd A

Away

Now 26th

B - Treuddyn

Home

3

7

Tuesday 23 July

Welsh Count

St. Asaph

Home

7

3

Wednesday 24 July

Malpas

A Chester Road A

Away

140

144

B Malpas Farmers

Home

148

125

Wednesday 24 July

Flintshire

A Sychdyn A

Away

7

5

B New Brighton A

Home

8

4

Thursday 25 July

Malpas Cup

A Gate HH

Home

79

49

Saturday 27 July

Wrexham

A Esclusham B

Home

13

1

B Esclusham A

Away

1

13

C Gresford Village B

Home 11am

6

8

D - Aston

Away

0

14

Saturday 27 July

BCGBA

All-England Finals

Warwick & Worc

Greg Smith

W&W

Sunday 28 July

Cyril Adams

Cunliffe v Colliery

Gate HH at 5pm

140

146

Monday 29 July

Veterans

C Gresford Village D

Home

1

9

Monday 29 July

Pairs

A Esclusham A

Away

1

7

B No match

------

------

Tuesday 30 July

Veterans

A Coedpoeth A

Away

7

3

B Castell Alun

Home

8

2

Tuesday 30 July

Welsh Count

Beaumaris

Away

2

8

Wednesday 31 July

Malpas

Colin Paxton Doubles

Wrenbury

10.45am

Wednesday 31 July

Flintshire

A Esclusham

Home

Now 15 Aug

B Free week

Away

------

------

Thursday 1 August

Malpas Cup

B Semi Final

Friday 2 August

League Cups

Final: A v Esclusham

6 Home 6 Away

167

234

Saturday 3 August

Wrexham

A Free date

------

------

B - Flexsys

Home

11

3

C Gate HH B

Away

10

4

D Parciau B

Home 11am

8

6

Saturday 3 August

Wrexham

A Esclusham B

Home 6.30pm

13

1

Monday 5 August

Vets Inter co

Gwynedd

Home and away

Cancelled

Monday 5 August

Pairs

A Gresford Colliery

Home

6

2

B Aston A

Away

5

3

Tuesday 6 August

Veterans

A Gresford Village A

Home

3

7

B Parciau A

Away

7

3

C Gresford Village C

Away

2

8

Tuesday 6 August

Welsh Count

Esclusham

Home

1

9

Wednesday 7 August

Malpas

A Hanmer A

Home

154

115

B Whixall A

Away

126

164

Wednesday 7 August

Flintshire

A Gate HH A

Away

10

2

B Aston A

Home

9

3

Thursday 8 August

Malpas Cup

A - Semi Final

Cunliffe

62

73

Thursday 8 August

Wrexham

B Esclusham A

Away

1

13

Friday 9 August

Veterans

Ernie Smith Pairs

TBA 1pm

First round

See 23 Aug

Saturday 10 August

Wrexham

A Chirk A

Home

13

1

B Gresford Village A

Away

5

9

C Parciau B

Away

3

11

D Gate HH B

Home 11am

5

9

Monday 12 August

Veterans

C Coedpoeth C

Home

7

3

Monday 12 August

Pairs

A Coed Talon

Away

2

6

B Parciau A

Home

6

2

Tuesday 13 August

Veterans

A Llay A

Away

6

4

B - Brymbo

Home

7

3

Tuesday 13 August

Welsh Count

Llanfair PG

Away

4

6

Wednesday 14 August

Malpas