CUNLIFFE ARMS BOWLING CLUB

Secretary: Eryl Jones, 9 Ffordd Elwy, Wrexham LL12 7RE

Telephone: 01978 - 261962

Email: eryl.jones3@btopenworld.com

Website: http://cunliffearms.bravehost.com/

______________________________

Committee 2012

Derek Glynn

President

Merfyn Jones

Chairman

Herb Hughes

Vice Chair

Ron Jones

Treasurer

Eryl Jones

Secretary

Mal Parry

Webmaster

Dave Gaskell

Chris Revill

Web Administrator

Calendar

2012

Date

League

Team

Venue

Scores For

Scores Ag

Sunday 29 January

Club

AGM

Cunliffe 5.30pm

Wednesday 4 April

Malpas

A Hargrave & Huxley

Home

167

114

B Malpas Sports

Away

134

126

Saturday 7 April

Club

Tecwyn Blore Trophy

Cunliffe 11am

Colin Jones 21

Digger 17

Sunday 8 April

Flintshire

League Pairs

Tata Steel 9.30

Marcus Hughes won

Martin Jones won

Tuesday 10 April

Veterans

A Gres Colliery

Away

1

9

Tuesday 10 April

Welsh Count

Rhos Park

Away

3

7

Wednesday 11 April

Malpas

A Hanmer B

Away

127

145

B Wrenbury A

Home

157

124

Wednesday 11 April

Flintshire

A Broughton A

Home

11

1

B Aston A

Away

4

8

Saturday 14 April

Wrexham

A Esclusham B

Home

11

3

B Llay A

Away

6

8

C Llay C

Home 11am

10

4

D No match

Monday 16 April

Veterans

C Garden Village C

Away

8

2

Monday 16 April

Pairs

A Gate HH A

Home

5

3

B No fixture

Tuesday 17 April

Veterans

A - Hawkesbury

Home

6

4

B Farndon B

Away

8

2

Tuesday 17 April

Welsh Count

Beaumaris

Home

9

1

Wednesday 18 April

Malpas

A Chester Road A

Home

145

104

B Chester Road B

Away

115

159

Wednesday 18 April

Flintshire

A Fron Park

Away

7

5

B Llay B

Home

11

1

Saturday 21 April

Wrexham

A - Flexsys

Away

11

3

B Chirk A

Home

12

2

C - Bradley

Away

5

9

D Esclusham D

Home 11am

13

1

Monday 23 April

Veterans

C Gresford Village C

Home

8

2

Monday 23 April

Pairs

A - Flexsys

Away

1

7

B Llay B

Home

3

5

Tuesday 24 April

Veterans

A Coed Talon A

Away

3

7

B - Plaskynaston

Home

postponed

24 May

Tuesday 24 April

Welsh Count

Colwyn Bay RBL

Home

9

1

Wednesday 25 April

Malpas

A Malpas BC&I

Away

postponed

28 May

B - Waverton

Home

160

132

Wednesday 25 April

Flintshire

A Hawkesbury A

Away

7

5

B Sychdyn B

Home

11

1

Friday 27 April

League Cups

A Bye

B Bye

C Farndon A

6 Home 6 Away

New date

Thur17 May

D Bersham B

6 Home 6 Away

New date

Thur17 May

Saturday 28 April

Wrexham

A Coed Talon A

Home

10

4

B Esclusham A

Away

3

11

C Farndon A

Away

6

8

D Parciau C

Home 11am

9

5

Sunday 29 April

WCGBA

Threeways Inter Area

Eirias Park

Postponed

rain

Monday 30 April

Veterans

C Coedpoeth B

Home

6

4

Monday 30 April

Pairs

A Johnstown A

Home

6

2

B - Bersham

Away

1

7

Tuesday 1 May

Veterans

A - Johnstown

Home

6

4

B - Chirk

Away

2

8

Tuesday 1 May

Welsh Count

Esclusham

Away

Postponed

24 May

Wednesday 2 May

Veterans

Cup: A v Llay A

Gate HH

150

105

Cup: B v Hawkesbury B

Treuddyn

128

141

Wednesday 2 May

Flintshire

A Sychdyn A

Home

10

2

B Connahs Quay A

Away

5

7

Saturday 5 May

Wrexham

A Gresford Village A

Away

10

4

B Gresford Colliery

Home

9

5

C Garden Village A

Home 11am

7

7

D Garden Village B

Away

9

5

Saturday 5 May

WCGBA

Closing day for Merit

Sunday 6 May

WCGBA

County v Gr Manches

Home & Away

419

446

Monday 7 May

Club

Open Competition

Cunliffe Arms

Cancelled

Monday 7 May

Pairs

No matches

Tuesday 8 May

Veterans

A Aston A

Away

4

6

B Hawkesbury B

Home

3

7

C Gresford Village D

Away

6

4

Tuesday 8 May

Welsh Count

St. Asaph

Home

7

3

Wednesday 9 May

Malpas

A Farndon A

Away

153

134

B Farndon B

Home

148

97

Wednesday 9 May

Flintshire

A - Esclusham

Away

6

6

B Gresford Village

Home

2

10

Thursday 10 May

Malpas Cup

B Gate HH

Home (2 leg 7 Ju)

69

54

Saturday 12 May

Wrexham

A Brymbo A

Home

12

2

B Johnstown A

Away

5

9

C Johnstown B

Home 11am

5

9

D Brymbo B

Away

9

5

Monday 14 May

Veterans

C - Nercwys

Home

1

9

Monday 14 May

Pairs

A Coed Talon

Away

4

4

B Johnstown B

Home

5

3

Tuesday 15 May

Veterans

A Coedpoeth A

Home

8

2

B Garden Village A

Away

6

4

Tuesday 15 May

Welsh Count

Min-y-Don

Away

2

8

Wednesday 16 May

Malpas

A Gresford Village

Home

153

115

B Gate HH

Away

124

161

Wednesday 16 May

Flintshire

A Gate HH A

Home

9

3

B - Penyffordd

Away

7

5

Thursday 17 May

League Cups

C Farndon A

6 Home 6 Away

WO

D Bersham B

6 Home 6 Away

Withdrew

Friday 18 May

League Cups

A Gres Vill A

6 Home 6 Away

235

159

B Johnstown A

6 Home 6 Away

Won

Saturday 19 May

Wrexham

A Llay A

Away

12

2

B - Flexsys

Home

10

4

C Gate HH C

Away

10

4

D New Broughton

Home 11am

11

3

Saturday 19 May

WCGBA

Vets Merit close day

Monday 21 May

Pairs

A Gresford Colliery

Home

2

6

B Gresford Village A

Away

3

5

Tuesday 22 May

Veterans

A Gate HH A

Home

9

1

B Gate HH B

Away

3

7

C Bangor on Dee B

Away

1

9

Tuesday 22 May

Welsh Count

Llanfair PG

Home

7

3

Wednesday 23 May

Malpas

A Hanmer A

Away

127

147

B Malpas Farmers

Home

155

128

Wednesday 23 May

Flintshire

A Bailey Hill

Away

2

10

B Castell Alun A

Home

10

2

Thursday 24 May

Veterans

B - Plaskynaston

Home

9

1

Thursday 24 May

Welsh Coun

Esclusham

Away

2

8

Saturday 26 May

WCGBA

Welsh Merit Qualifier

Chirk & New Brou

Marcus

qualified

Monday 28 May

Malpas

A Malpas BC&I

Away

134

148

Monday 28 May

Veterans

C Garden Village B

Home

3

7

Monday 28 May

Pairs

A - Brymbo

Away

3

5

B Garden Village

Home

7

1

Tuesday 29 May

Veterans

A Coed Talon B

Away

8

2

B - Treuddyn

Home

6

4

Tuesday 29 May

Welsh Count

Sunny Rhyl

Away

3

7

Wednesday 30 May

Malpas

No matches

----

----

Wednesday 30 May

Veterans

Cup: C v Ponciau Park

Chirk

142

128

Cup: A v Gresford Coll

Gresford Village

120

142

Neutral

Farndon A v Gate B

Cunliffe

Wednesday 30 May

Flintshire

A Coed Talon A

Home

9

3

B Coed Talon B

Away

3

9

Saturday 2 June

Wrexham

A Johnstown A

Home

13

1

B Brymbo A

Away

10

4

C Gresford Village B

Home 11am

10

4

D Bersham B

Away

9

5

Sunday 3 June

WCGBA

County v Cheshire

Llay & Away

415

442

Monday 4 June

Pairs

No matches

----

----

Tuesday 5 June

Veterans

A Castell Alun

Home

7

3

B Gresford Village B

Away

6

4

C - Leeswood

Away

2

8

Tuesday 5 June

Welsh Count

Llanrwst

Home

7

3

Wednesday 6 June

Malpas

No matches

----

----

Wednesday 6 June

Veterans

Possible Cup Matches

----

----

Wednesday 6 June

WCGBA

Vets Merit qualifiers

----

----

Wednesday 6 June

Flintshire

A - Airbus

Away

8

4

B New Brighton A

Home

3

9

Thursday 7 June

Malpas Cup

B Gate HH

Away

66

71

Saturday 9 June

Wrexham

A Chirk AA A

Away

12

2

B Gresford Village B

Home

7

7

C Aston

Away

3

11

D Chirk AA B

Home 11am

9

5

Sunday 10 June

Vets Inter C

Practice Home v Away

Ponciau Park

----

----

Monday 11 June

Vets Inter C

Clwydians

Home and Away

Won

Monday 11 June

Pairs

A Esclusham

Home

6

2

B Aston A

Away

5

3

Tuesday 12 June

Veterans

A Gresford Village A

Away

8

2

B Parciau A

Home

8

2

C Ponciau Park

Away

6

4

Tuesday 12 June

Welsh Count

Conwy

Away

0

10

Wednesday 13 June

Malpas

A Cholmondely A

Home

168

96

B Whixall A

Away

104

159

Wednesday 13 June

Flintshire

A Llay A

Home

11

1

B Rhydymwyn A

Away

5

7

Friday 15 June

WG Roberts

A Brymbo B (64)

Bradley

205

115

Saturday 16 June

Wrexham

A Cunliffe B

Home

10

4

B Cunliffe A

Away

4

10

C Coed Talon B

Home 11am

9

5

D Gresford Village C

Away

10

4

Monday 18 June

Veterans

C Royston B

Home

4

6

Monday 18 June

Pairs

A Llay A

Away

3

5

B Gate HH B

Home

3

5

Tuesday 19 June

Veterans

A - Flexsys

Home

7

3

B Penyffordd A

Away

3

7

Tuesday 19 June

Welsh Count

Gresford Colliery

Home

7

3

Wednesday 20 June

WCGBA

Vets Merit Final

Gwynedd

Colin Evans

Rhos Park

Wednesday 20 June

Malpas

A Bunbury A

Away

157

130

B Tattenhall A

Home

168

86

Wednesday 20 June

Flintshire

A Gres Colliery

Away

6

6

B - Mancot

Home

10

2

Friday 22 June

Veterans

A - Brymbo

Home

9

1

Saturday 23 June

Wrexham

A Gresford Coll A

Away

3

11

B Esclusham B

Home

12

2

C Farndon B

Away

7

7

D Johnstown C

Home 11am

13

1

Sunday 24 June

WCGBA

Senior Merit Final

Coed Talon

Chris Slater

Col Bay RBL

Monday 25 June

Pairs

A & B no match

----

----

Tuesday 26 June

Veterans

A Llay A

Away

3

7

B Farndon A

Home

7

3

C - Mancot

Away

4

6

Tuesday 26 June

Welsh Count

Rhos Park

Home

8

2

Wednesday 27 June

Malpas

A Hargrave & Huxley

Away

130

152

B Malpas Sports

Home

162

125

Wednesday 27 June

Flintshire

A Broughton A

Away

5

7

B Aston A

Home

9

3

Thursday 28 June

Malpas Cup

B Malpas Farmers

Away (1st leg)

46

84

Thursday 28 June

Cup Semi

C - Bradley

6 Home 6 Away

213

174

Friday 29 June

Cup Semis

A Llay A

6 Home 6 Away

227

182

B Coed Talon

6 Home 6 Away

205

224

Saturday 30 June

Wrexham

A Esclusham A

Home

6

8

B Coed Talon A

Away

5

9

C Parciau B

Home 11am

8

6

D No match

-----

-----

Sunday 1 July

WCGBA

County v Potteries

Esclusham & Awa

456

406

Monday 2 July

Vets Inter C

Gwynedd

Johnstown/Conw

10

14

Monday 2 July

Pairs

A Gate HH A

Away

8

0

B No match

-----

-----

Tuesday 3 July

Veterans

A Gresford Colliery

Home

7

3

Tuesday 3 July

Welsh Count

Beaumaris

Away

6

4

Wednesday 4 July

Malpas

No matches

-----

-----

Wednesday 4 July

Flintshire

A Fron Park

Home

6

6

B Llay B

Away

10

2

Thursday 5 July

Malpas Cup

A Hanmer A

Home (2 leg 26th)

74

67

Saturday 7 July

Wrexham

A Esclusham B

Away

12

2

B Llay A

Home

7

7

C Llay C

Away

6

8

D No match

-----

-----

Sunday 8 July

Cyril Adams

A Gres Colliery A

Coedpoeth

148

135

B Brymbo A

Parciau

143

127

Monday 9 July

Veterans

C Garden Village C

Home

8

2

Monday 9 July

Pairs

A - Flexsys

Home

5

3

B Llay B

Away

2

6

Tuesday 10 July

Veterans

A - Hawkesbury

Away

4

6

B Farndon B

Home

5

5

Tuesday 10 July

Welsh Count

Colwyn Bay RBL

Away

4

6

Wednesday 11 July

Malpas

A Hanmer B

Home

156

118

B Wrenbury A

Away

113

150

Wednesday 11 July

Flintshire

A Hawkesbury A

Home

11

1

B Sychdyn B

Away

3

9

Friday 13 July

WG Roberts

Cunliffe A v Coll B (16)

Brymbo

202

146

Saturday 14 July

Wrexham

A Flexsys

Home

12

2

B Chirk AA A

Away

5

9

C - Bradley

Home 11am

8

6

D Esclusham D

Away

8

6

Monday 16 July

Pairs

A Johnstown A

Away

2

6

B - Bersham

Home

2

6

Tuesday 17 July

Veterans

A Coed Talon A

Home

3

7

B - Plaskynaston

Away

8

2

C Gresford Village C

Away

3

7

Tuesday 17 July

Welsh Count

Esclusham

Home

3

7

Wednesday 18 July

Malpas

A Chester Road A

Away

125

158

B Chester Road B

Home

137

131

Wednesday 18 July

Flintshire

A Sychdyn A

Away

8

4

B Connahs Quay A

Home

3

9

Thursday 19 July

Malpas Cup

B Malpas farmers

Home (2nd leg)

70

73

Saturday 21 July

Wrexham

A Coed Talon A

Away

9

5

B Esclusham A

Home

2

12

C Farndon A

Home 11am

9

5

D Parciau C

Away

11

3

Monday 23 July

Pairs

A Coed Talon

7

123

1

B Johnstown B

Away

3

5

Tuesday 24 July

Veterans

A - Johnstown

Away

3

7

B - Chirk

Home

6

4

C Coedpoeth B

Away

2

8

Tuesday 24 July

Welsh Count

St. Asaph

Away

3

7

Wednesday 25 July

Malpas

A Malpas BC&I

Home

130

125

B - Waverton

Away

125

134

Wednesday 25 July

Flintshire

A - Esclusham

Home

7

5

B Gresford Village

Away

4

8

Thursday 26 July

Malpas Cup

A Hanmer A

Away (2nd leg)

47

84

Thursday 26 July

Wrexham

B Gresford Coll A

Away

4

10

Friday 27 July

Wrexham

A Gresford Village

Home

11

3

Saturday 28 July

Wrexham

C Garden Village A

Away

4

10

D Garden Village B

Home 11am

13

1

Saturday 28 July

BCGBA

All-England Final

Cheshire

Gary Ellis

Sunday 29 July

Cyril Adams

A - Johnstown

Flexsys

144

145

Semis

B Esclusham

Johnstown

135

161

Monday 30 July

Veterans

C Gresford Village D

Home

6

4

Monday 30 July

Pairs

A Gresford Colliery

Away

1

7

B Gresford Village A

Home

6

2

Tuesday 31 July

Veterans

A Aston A

Home

4

6

B Hawkesbury B

Away

3

7

Tuesday 31 July

Welsh Count

Min-y-Don

Home

6

4

Wednesday 1 Aug

Flintshire

A Gate HH A

Away

9

3

B - Penyffordd

Home

10

2

Thursday 2 August

Malpas Cup

Jim & Ivy Semi Final

Neutral Green

Friday 3 August

League Cup

Final: A v Coed Talon A

6 Home 6 Away

244

186

Friday 3 August

League Cup

Final: C V Coed Talon B

6 Home 6 away

213

228

Saturday 4 August

Wrexham

A Brymbo A

Away

12

2

B Johnstown A

Home

10

4

C Johnstown B

Away

9

5

D Brymbo B

Home 11am

10

4

Sunday 5 August

BCGBA

County semis & Supp

Home & Away

Monday 6 August

Pairs

A - Brymbo

Home

5

3

B Garden Village

Away

7

1

Tuesday 7 August

Veterans

A Coedpoeth A

Away

6

4

B Garden Village A

Home

7

3

C - Nercwys

Away

1

9

Tuesday 7 August

Welsh Count

Llanfair PG

Away

4

6

Wednesday 8 August

Malpas

A Farndon A

Home

147

140

B Farndon B

Away

158

107

Wednesday 8 Aug

Flintshire

A Bailey Hill

Home

4

8

B Castell Alun A

Away

5

7

Thursday 9 August

Malpas Cup

John Purdie Semi Final

Cunliffe

Saturday 11 August

Wrexham

A Llay A

Home

13

1

B - Flexsys

Away

7

7

C Gate HH C

Home 11am

11

3

D New Broughton

Away

10

4

Monday 13 August

Vets Inter C

Deeside

Home and Away

18

6

Monday 13 August

Veterans

C Bangor on Dee B

Home

8

2

Monday 13 August

Pairs

A - Esclusham

Away

5

3

B Aston A

Home

1

7

Tuesday 14 August

Veterans

A Gate HH A

Away

4

6

B Gate HH B

Home

7

3

Tuesday 14 August

Welsh Count

Sunny Rhyl

Home

3

7

Wednesday 15 August

Malpas

A Gresford Village

Away

Postponed

See 29th

B Gate HH

Home

133

138

Wednesday 15 Aug

Flintshire

A Coed Talon A

Away

5

7

B Coed Talon B

Home

5

7

Saturday 18 August

Wrexham

A Johnstown A

Away

12

2

B Brymbo A

Home

13

1

C Gresford Village B

Away

4

10

D Bersham B

Home 11am

11

3

Sunday 19 August

Cyril Adams

Final: Johnstown v Esc

Gresford Colliery

Escl 168

122

Monday 20 August

Pairs

A Llay A

Home

6

2

B Gate HH B

Away

3

5

Tuesday 21 August

Veterans

A Coed Talon B

Home

8

2

B - Treuddyn

Away

2

8

C Garden Village B