CUNLIFFE ARMS BOWLING CLUB

Secretary: Eryl Jones, 9 Ffordd Elwy, Wrexham LL12 7RE

Telephone: 01978 - 261962

Email: eryl.jones3@btopenworld.com

Website: http://cunliffearms.bravehost.com/

______________________________

 

 

 

 

 

 

Committee 2011

 

 

Derek Glynn

President

 

 

 

 

Merfyn Jones

Chairman

 

 

 

 

Herb Hughes

Vice Chair

 

 

 

 

Ron Jones

Treasurer

 

 

 

 

Eryl Jones

Secretary

 

 

 

 

Mal Parry

Webmaster

 

 

 

 

Dave Gaskell

 

 

 

 

 

Chris Revill

Web Administrator 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Calendar

2011

 

 

Date

League

Team

Venue

Scores For

Scores Ag

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday 30 Jan

Club

AGM

Cunliffe Arms

5.30 pm

 

Sunday 3 April

Flintshire

League Pairs

Corus

9.30 am

 

Tuesday 5 April

Veterans

A - Gresford Colliery

Home

4

6

Saturday 9 April

Club

Tecwyn Blore Singles

Cunliffe Arms

Handicapped

11am

Tuesday 12 April

Veterans

A - Brymbo

Away

4

6

 

 

B - Treuddyn

Home

7

3

 

 

C - Gresford Vill D

Away

7

3

Tuesday 12 April

Wel Count

Colwyn Bay RBL

Away

9

1

Wed 13 April

Malpas

A - Malpas Sports

Away

138

142

 

 

B - Farndon B

Home

162

112

Wed 13 April

Flintshire

A - Broughton A

Home

12

0

 

 

B - Aston A

Away

3

9

Saturday 16 April

Wrexham

A - Hawkesbury A

Home

11

3

 

 

B - Parciau A

Away

5

9

 

 

C - Farndon A

Away

5

9

 

 

D - Gresford Vill C

Home 11am

12

2

Monday 18 April

Club

Coaching younsters

10am

 

 

Tuesday 19 April

Veterans

A - Johnstown

Home

5

5

 

 

B - Hawkesbury B

Away

7

3

 

 

C - Coedpoeth B

Away

4

6

Tuesday 19 April

Wel Count

Conwy

Home

7

3

Wed 20 April

Malpas

A - Malpas BC&I A

Home

167

120

 

 

B - Cholmondeley A

Away

128

144

Wed 20 April

Flintshire

A - Gresford Colliery

Away

5

7

 

 

B - Airbus

Home

10

2

Thursday 21 April

Club

Committee 7.30pm

Pavilion

 

 

Friday 22 April

WG Roberts

Round 1

Cunliffe bye

 

 

Saturday 23 April

Wrexham

A - Coed Talon A

Away

8

6

 

 

B - Castell Alun

Home

9

5

 

 

C - Bradley

Home 11am

9

5

 

 

D - Parciau C

Away

11

3

Monday 25 April

Club

Coaching youngsters

10am

 

 

Monday 25 April

Veterans

C - Ruabon

Home

9

1

Monday 25 April

Pairs

B - Ponciau Park

Away

7

1

Tuesday 26 April

Veterans

A - Coed Talon A

Away

2

8

 

 

B - Coed Talon B

Home

3

7

Tuesday 26 April

Wel Count

Beaumaris

Away

1

9

Wed 27 April

Malpas

A - Hanmer A

Away

128

164

 

 

B - Greford Village

Home

147

132

Wed 27 April

Flintshire

A - New Brighton

Away

10

2

 

 

B - Sychdyn B

Home

7

5

Thursday 28 April

League Cup

A - Llay B

6 Home 6 Away

WO

 

Friday 29 April

League Cup

B - Bye

6 Home 6 Away

 

 

 

 

C - Farndon A

6 Home 6 Away

Postponed

 

 

D - Gate HH C

6 Home 6 Away

Lost

 

Saturday 30 April

Wrexham

A - Johnstown A

Home

6

8

 

 

B - Ellesmere A

Away

5

9

 

 

C - Ruabon

Home 11am

5

9

 

 

D - Bersham B

Away

9

5

Sunday 1 May

WCGBA

Inter-Area Comp

Eirias Park

 

 

Monday 2 May

Veterans

C - Gresford Vill C

Home

7

3

Monday 2 May

Pairs

A - Johnstown B

Away

2

6

 

 

B - Gresford Vill B

Home

7

1

Tuesday 3 May

Veterans

A - Gate HH A

Home

6

4

 

 

B - Plaskynaston

Away

Postponed

 

Tuesday 3 May

Wel Count

Llanfair PG

Home

3

7

Wed 4 May

Vets Cups

A - Gate HH A

Garden Village

147

140

 

 

B - Penyffordd A

Castell Alyn

142

146

 

 

C - Bye

 

 

 

 

 

Farn B v Parciau B

Cunliffe

Cancelled

 

Wed 4 May

Flintshire

A - Sychdyn A

Home

9

3

 

 

B - Connahs Quay A

Away

5

7

Saturday 7 May

Wrexham

A - Esclusham B

Away

6

8

 

 

B - Flexsys

Home

11

3

 

 

C - Parciau B

Away

10

4

 

 

D - Esclusham D

Home 11am

9

5

Sunday 8 May

Club

Open Competition

Cunliffe Arms

Marcus Hughes

Martin Jones

Monday 9 May

Veterans

C - Garden Village C

Away

3

7

Monday 9 May

Pairs

A - Esclusham 

Home

7

1

 

 

B - Castell Alun

Away

7

1

Tuesday 10 May

Veterans

A - Gresford Vill A

Home

8

2

 

 

B - Farndon A

Away

6

4

Tuesday 10 May

Wel Count

Llanrwst

Away

4

6

Wed 11 May

Malpas

A - Bunbury A

Home

154

107

 

 

B - Malpas Farmers

Away

146

153

Wed 11 May

Flintshire

A - Gresford Village

Away

8

4

 

 

B - Copperfields

Home

10

2

Thursday 12 May

Malpas Cup

B - Farndon B

Away

82

76

Friday 13 May

WG Roberts

Prelims or Round 1

 

 

 

Saturday 14 May

Wrexham

A Llay B

Home

12

2

 

 

B - Gate HH A

Away

9

5

 

 

C - Plaskynaston

Home 11am

6

8

 

 

D - Gate HH C

Away 11am

5

9

Sunday 15 May

Cyril Adams

A - Llay B

Brymbo

155

121

 

 

B - Johnstown A

Coedpoeth

119

143

Monday 16 May

Veterans

C - Royston B

Home

7

3

Monday 16 May

Pairs

A - Llay A

Home

2

6

 

 

B - Aston B

Away

 

 

Tuesday 17 May

Veterans

A - Llay A

Away

0

10

 

 

B - Penyffordd A

Home

3

7

Tuesday 17 May

Wel Count

Esclusham

Home

 6

Wed 18 May

Malpas

A - Wrenbury A

Home

 168

68 

 

 

B - Tattenhall A

Away

 145

129 

Wed 18 May

Flintshire

A - Bailey Hill

Home

 6

 

 

B - Llay B

Away

 6

Friday 20 May

League Cups

A - Esclusham A

6 Home 6 Away

 Won

 

 

 

B - Parciau A

6 Home 6 Away

 Postponed

 

Saturday 21 May

Wrexham

A - Brymbo A

Away

 8

 

 

B - Esclusham C

Home

 11

 

 

C - Gresford Vill B

Away

 4

10 

 

 

D - Brymbo B

Home 11am

 10

Monday 23 May

Pairs

A - Johnstown A

Away

 3

 

 

B - Coedpoeth

Home

 6

Tuesday 24 May

Veterans

A - Chirk

Home

 8

 

 

B - Garden Village A

Away

 4

 

 

C - Ponciau Park

Away

 7

Tuesday 24 May

Wel Count

Gresford Colliery

Away

 2

Wed 25 May

Malpas

A - Chester Road A

Away

 131

135 

 

 

B - Whixall A

Home

 164

101 

Wed 25 May

WCGBA

Closing Date Merit

 

 

 

Wed 25 May

Flintshire

A - Coed Talon A

Away

 7

 

 

B - Castle Sports

Home

 10

Thursday 26 May

Malpas Cup

A - Wrenbury A

Away

 

 

Thursday 26 May

Club

Committee 7.30pm

Pavilion

 

 

Friday 27 May

Vets Cup

A v Hawkesbury

Llay

from 1 June

 

Saturday 28 May

Wrexham

A - Chirk AAA

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Bersham A

Away

 

 

 

 

C - Farndon B

Home 11am

 

 

 

 

D - New Broughton

Away

 

 

Monday 30 May

Club

Coaching youngsters

10am

 

 

Monday 30 May

Veterans

C - Bangor on Dee B

Home

 

 

Monday 30 May

Pairs

B - Llay B

Home

 

 

Tuesday 31 May

Veterans

A - Parciau A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Bersham

Home

 

 

Tuesday 31 May

Wel Count

St Asaph

Home

 

 

Wed 1 June

Malpas

A - Hargrave & Hux

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Waverton

Away

 

 

Wed 1 June

Vets Cups

A v Hawkesbury

Llay

see 27 May

 

 

 

C v Gres Village D

Plaskynaston

 

 

Wed 1 June

Flintshire

A - Hawkesbury A

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Castell Alun A

Away

 

 

Friday 3 June

WG Roberts

Cun v Garden Vill B

Parciau

 

 

Saturday 4 June

Wrexham

A - Gresford Vill A

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Coedpoeth

Away

 

 

 

 

C - Garden Village A

Away

 

 

 

 

D - Garden Village B

Home 11am

 

 

Sunday 5 June

BCGBA

Wales v

Home & Away

 

 

Monday 6 June

Vet Inter Co

Wrexham v Deeside

Home & Away

 

 

Monday 6 June

Pairs

A - Brymbo

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Parciau B

Away

 

 

Tuesday 7 June

Veterans

A - Castell Alun

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Coedpoeth A

Away

 

 

 

 

C - Leeswood

Away

 

 

Tuesday 7 June

Wel Count

Rhos Park

Away

 

 

Wed 8 June

Malpas

Colin Paxton

Bunbury

 

 

Wed 8 June

Flintshire

A - Esclusham

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Gate HH A

Home

 

 

Thursday 9 June

Malpas Cup

B - Farndon B

Home

 

 

Saturday 11 June

WCGBA

Welsh Merit Qualif

Various greens

 

 

Sunday 12 June

WCGBA

Ladies' Singles

 

 

 

Monday 13 June

Veterans

C - Esclusham

Home

 

 

Monday 13 June

Pairs

A - Gate HH A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - New Broughton

Home

 

 

Tuesday 14 June

Veterans

A - Flexsys A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Gate HH B

Home

 

 

Tuesday 14 June

Wel Count

Sunny Rhyl

Away

 

 

Wed 15 June

Malpas

A - Farndon A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Malpas BC&I B

Home

 

 

Wed 15 June

Flintshire

A - Llay A

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Flint A

Away

 

 

Thursday 16 June

Malpas Cup

A - Wrenbury A

Home

 

 

Saturday 18 June

Wrexham

A - Esclusham A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Ellesmere B

Home

 

 

 

 

C - Coed Talon B

Home 11am

 

 

 

 

D - Johnstown B

Away

 

 

Monday 20 June

Pairs

A - Gresford Colliery

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Ruabon

Away

 

 

Tuesday 21 June

Veterans

A - Aston A

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Flexsys B

Away

 

 

 

 

C - Bradley

Away

 

 

Tuesday 21 June

Wel Count

Llay

Home

 

 

Wed 22 June

Malpas

A - Hanmer B

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Bangor on Dee A

Away

 

 

Wed 22 June

Veterans

Singles Prelims

 

 

 

Wed 22 June

Flintshire

A - Fron Park

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Mancot

Home

 

 

Saturday 25 June

Wrexham

A - Llay A

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Gate HH B

Away

 

 

 

 

C - Llay C

Away

 

 

 

 

D - Llay D

Home 11am

 

 

Sunday 26 June

WCGBA

Merit Final

Gwynedd

 

 

Monday 27 June

Pairs

B - Ponciau Park

Home

 

 

Tuesday 28 June

Veterans

A - Hawkesbury A

Away

 

 

Tuesday 28 June

Wel Count

Colwyn Bay RBL

Home

 

 

Wed 29 June

Malpas

A - Malpas Sports

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Farndon B

Away

 

 

Wed 29 June

Veterans

Singles Finals

 

 

 

Wed 29 June

Flintshire

A - Broughton A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Aston A

Home

 

 

Thursday 30 June

Malpas Cup

B - Round 2

Away

 

 

Thursday 30 June

Club

Committee 7.30pm

Pavilion

 

 

Friday 1 July

League Cup

Semis

6 Home 6 Away

 

 

Saturday 2 July

Wrexham

A - Gresford Coll A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Gresford Coll B

Home

 

 

 

 

C - Aston 

Home 11am

 

 

 

 

D - Chirk B

Away

 

 

Sunday 3 July

BCGBA

Wales v

Home & Away

 

 

Monday 4 July

Vet Inter Cou

W'ham v Clwydians

Home & Away

 

 

Monday 4 July

Pairs

A - Johnstown B

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Gresford Vill B

Away

 

 

Tuesday 5 July

Veterans

A - Gresford Colliery

Away

 

 

Tuesday 5 July

Wel Count

Conwy

Away

 

 

Wed 6 July

Malpas

Colin Paxton

Farndon

 

 

Wed 6 July

Flintshire

Gresford Colliery

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Airbus

Away

 

 

Thursday 7 July

Malpas Cup

A - Round 2

Away

 

 

Saturday 9 July

Wrexham

A - Hawkesbury A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Parciau A

Home

 

 

 

 

C - Farndon A

Home 11am

 

 

 

 

D - Gresford Vill C

Away

 

 

Monday 11 July

Veterans

C - Gresford Vill D

Home

 

 

Monday 11 July

Pairs

A - Esclusham

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Castell Alun

Home

 

 

Tuesday 12 July

Veterans

A - Brymbo

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Treuddyn

Away

 

 

Tuesday 12 July

Wel Count

Beaumaris

Home

 

 

Wed 13 July

Malpas

A - Malpas BC&I A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Cholmondeley A

Home

 

 

Wed 13 July

Flintshire

A - New Brighton

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Sychdyn B

Away

 

 

Thursday 14 July

BCGBA

Vets County Champ

Todmorden

 

 

Friday 15 July

WG Roberts

Quarter Finals

 

 

 

Saturday 16 July

Wrexahm

A - Coed Talon A

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Castell Alun

Away

 

 

 

 

C - Bradley

Away

 

 

 

 

D - Parciau C

Home 11am

 

 

Sunday 17 July

Cyril Adams

Quarter Finals

 

 

 

Monday 18 July

Veterans

C - Coedpoeth B

Home

 

 

Monday 18 July

Pairs

A - Llay A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Aston B

Home

 

 

Tuesday 19 July

Veterans

A - Johnstown

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Hawkesbury B

Home

 

 

Tuesday 19 July

Wel Count

Llanfair PG

Away

 

 

Wed 20 July

Malpas

A - Hanmer A

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Gresford Village

Away

 

 

Wed 20 July

Vets Semis

Divisional Cups

 

 

 

Wed 20 July

Flintshire

A - Sychdyn A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Connahs Quay A

Home

 

 

Thursday 21 July

Malpas Cup

B - Round 2

Home

 

 

Saturday 23 July

Wrexham

A - Johnstown A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Ellesmere A

Home

 

 

 

 

C - Ruabon

Away

 

 

 

 

D - Bersham B

Home 11am

 

 

Monday 25 July

Club

Coaching youngsters

10am

 

 

Monday 25 July

Pairs

A - Johnstown A

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Coedpoeth

Away

 

 

Tuesday 26 July

Veterans

A - Coed Talon A

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Coed Talon B

Away

 

 

 

 

C - Ruabon

Away

 

 

Tuesday 26 July

Wel Count

Llanrwst

Home

 

 

Wed 27 July

Malpas

A - Bunbury A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Malpas Farmers

Home

 

 

Wed 27 July

WCGBA

Vets Merit Final

Wrexham

 

 

Wed 27 July

Flintshire

A - Gresford Village

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Copperfields

Away

 

 

Thursday 28 July

Malpas Cup

A - Round 2

Home

 

 

Thursday 28 July

Club

Committee 7.30pm

Pavilion

 

 

Friday 29 July

WG Roberts

Semis

 

 

 

Saturday 30 July

BCGBA

All-England Finals

Meole Brace BC

 

 

Saturday 30 July

Wrexham

A - Esclusham B

Home

 

 

 

 

B - Flexsys

Away

 

 

 

 

C - Parciau B

Home 11am

 

 

 

 

D - Esclusham D

Away 11am

 

 

Monday 1 August

Club

Coaching youngsters

10am

 

 

Monday 1 August

Pairs

B - Llay B

Away

 

 

Tuesday 2 August

Veterans

A - Gate HH A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Plaskynaston

Home

 

 

 

 

C - Gresford Vill C

Away

 

 

Tuesday 2 August

Wel Count

Esclusham

Away

 

 

Wed 3 August

Veterans

Pairs Prelims

 

 

 

Wed 3 August

Malpas

Colin Paxton

Wrenbury

 

 

Wed 3 August

Flintshire

A - Bailey Hill

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Llay B

Home

 

 

Friday 5 August

League Cup

Finals

6 Home 6 Away

 

 

Saturday 6 August

Wrexham

A - Llay B

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Gate HH A

Home

 

 

 

 

C - Plaskynaston

Away

 

 

 

 

D - Gate HH C

Home 11am

 

 

Sunday 7 August

Cyril Adams

Semis

 

 

 

Monday 8 August

Club

Coaching youngsters

10am

 

 

Monday 8 August

Vet Inter Cou

W'ham v Gwynedd

Home & Away

 

 

Monday 8 August

Veterans

C - Garden Village C

Home

 

 

Monday 8 August

Pairs

A - Brymbo

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Parciau B

Home

 

 

Tuesday 9 August

Veterans

A - Gresford Vill A

Away

 

 

 

 

B - Farndon A

Home

 

 

Tuesday 9 August

Wel Count

Gresford Colliery

Home