Web Page 2

<>Cunliffe Arms Bowling Club.</>

Welcome To The Cunliffe Bowling Club


Established 1984.

View The Cunliffe Arms Photo Gallery

View or sign the Cunliffe Guestbook

Looking Back

The Cunliffe Arms
in the
Wrexham League

The Cunliffe Arms
in the
Flintshire League

The Cunliffe Arms
in the
Welsh   Counties League

The Cunliffe Arms
in the
Veterans League

The Cunliffe Arms
in the
Malpas Senior Citizens League

The Cunliffe Arms
in the
Pairs League

The complete history of the Wrexham



Previous Seasons and Cunliffe Merit Winners.

2012 Season

2011 Season

2010 Season

2009 Season

2008 Season

2007 Season

Cunliffe Arms Green 

Cunliffe A Team 2008 W.G. Roberts Cup Finalists.

Cunliffe A Team Cyril Adams Cup Finalists 2007.

Welsh Counties Team 2005. This is the first ever Cunliffe team to play in the Welsh Counties League. The game was against Min-Y-Don and the Cunliffe won 6-4.

A series of bowling coaching sessions in the school holidays for school aged children.
An opportunity to learn to play bowls at the Cunliffe Arms Bowling Club, with coaching and the necessary equipment provided free of charge, has been held with the final session taking place on Monday 22nd August. The sessions started at 10.30am and finished at 12.00 midday. Thank you to all those who turned up and to the club members who helped on the days.

Who said it is an old man's game. Below are four pictures from the coaching session, for school aged children, held on Monday 8th August.
Follow the link below for more photographs.

Coaching Photographs.


Free Message Forum from Bravenet.com Free Message Forums from Bravenet.com
Copyright? 2006 Malcolm Parry. All Rights Reserved.

Officers of The Club.

Derek Glynn.

Merfyn Jones.

Vice Chairman
Herbie Hughes.

Eryl Jones.

Ron Jones.

Committee Dave Gaskell.
Chris Revill.
Mal Parry.

Wrexham A team Captain
Martin Jones.

Wrexham B Team Captain
Laurence Millward.

Wrexham C Team Captain
Mick Crowley.

Wrexham D Team Captain
Dave Jones.

Welsh Counties Team Captain
Graham Rogers.

Flintshire A Team Captain
Mike Gilpin.

Flintshire B Team Captain
Dave Smith.

Wrexham Pairs A Team Captain
Wally Williams.

Wrexham Pairs B Team Captain
Chris Swire.

Wrexham Veterans A Team Captain
Dave Gaskell.

Wrexham Veterans B Team Captain
Derek Glynn.

Wrexham Veterans C Team Captain
Herb Hughes.

Malpas Senior Citizens A Team Captain
Irving Price.

Malpas Senior Citizens B Team Captain
Mike Jones.

Handicap Officers
Herbie Hughes & Malcolm Parry.

Harry Bainbridge.

Web Site Manager
Malcolm Parry.
Web Site Results
Eryl Jones.

Life Members
Beryl Davies.
Harry Bainbridge.
Dave Jones.
John Lloyd.
Doreen Mansley.
Arthur Jones.
Les Allmand.